MADISON, Wis. – University of Wisconsin System President Kevin P. Reilly today appointed a 19-member search and screen committee to help identify a successor to UW-Stevens Point Chancellor Linda Bunnell.

Reilly appointed 10 faculty members, two academic staff members, one classified staff member, and two student representatives to the committee. They are joined by one UW System representative, one campus dean, and two community representatives. Professor Neil Heywood, from UW-Stevens Point’s Geography and Geology department, will chair the committee.

Serving on the Search and Screen Committee are:

Teresa Barta, Associate Professor, Biology
Meghan Buckley, Assistant Professor, Soils and Waste Resources/Natural Resources
Gary Cumley, Professor and Dept. Chair, Communicative Disorders
Neil Heywood, Professor and Dept. Chair, Geography and Geology (Chair)
Patricia Holland, Professor and Dept. Chair, Music
Nerissa Nelson, Associate Professor, University Library
Randy Olson, Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Guillermo Penafiel, Professsor, Art and Design
Liz Wabindato, Assistant Professor, Political Science
Dennis Yockers, Associate Professor, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources Management/Natural Resources

Academic Staff
Andy Gokee, Senior Outreach Specialist, Native American Center/Multicultural Affairs
Mike Pagel, Senior Administrative Program Specialist, Career Services

Classified Staff
Chris Seefeldt, Operations Program Associate, University Centers Operation

Jonathan Rodriguez
Abby Tollefson

Community Members
Barbara Fleisner, Executive Director, Centergy, Inc.
Jeff Martin, CEO, Ministry Healthcare

Don Mash, Executive Senior Special Assistant for Chancellor Selection and Leadership Development (UW System)
Joan DeGuire North, Dean, College of Professional Studies

Following an intensive search and screening process, the committee is expected to recommend five candidates as finalists for consideration by Reilly and a special Board of Regents committee chaired by Regent Judy Crain of Green Bay. Other Regents serving on the committee include Mark Bradley of Wausau, Eileen Connolly-Keesler of Neenah, and José Vásquez of Milwaukee.

The campus search committee will convene on Oct. 28. At that meeting, Crain and Reilly will officially charge the committee with its mission and roles, review procedures, and launch the national search.

Media Contacts:

David Giroux
UW System

Stephen Ward
UW-Stevens Point