Since its creation, the University of Wisconsin System has established itself as one of the world’s premier public university systems. The UW educates approximately 180,000 students on 26 campuses, and serves more than one million citizens through statewide extension programs.

The UW System’s campuses in Madison and Milwaukee offer both undergraduate and graduate degree programs, including doctoral and professional programs.

Eleven comprehensive campuses provide students both undergraduate and master’s degree programs in smaller, more individualized academic settings.

The UW System’s 13 UW Colleges deliver freshman-sophomore courses for students seeking a foundation for a bachelor’s degree.

UW-Extension works with all 26 UW campuses, all 72 Wisconsin counties, and a wide variety of other educational partners to bring UW expertise to all corners of the state.

All UW System campuses and UW-Extension programs provide Wisconsin’s citizens with opportunities to contribute to the state’s growing “knowledge economy” through the UW System’s three-pronged mission of teaching, research and public service.

Find more information about the UW System on the Publication Resources page, including the UW System newsletter, Accountability Report, Fact Book, and much more!