Press & Media Resources

Media Contacts  |  Frequently Requested Items

This resource page is intended to assist journalists and news media in covering the University of Wisconsin System.

Media Contacts

Mark Pitsch

Director of Media Relations
University of Wisconsin System Administration

1666 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
mpitsch@uwsa.edu

Media Requests
608-263-1700
universityrelations@uwsa.edu

For inquiries regarding UW System Administration, please email: universityrelations@uwsa.edu


UW System Universities

UniversityMedia LiaisonAddressPhoneEmail
UW-Eau ClairePaula Gilbeck
Interim Director of University Relations
Chancellor's Office
Schofield 201C
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-836-4742gilbecpj@uwec.edu
Michael Knuth
Associate Director
Integrated Marketing and Communications
2142A Vicki Lord Larson Hall
103 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-836-4736knuthms@uwec.edu
UW-Green BayJanet Bonkowski
Director of Communications and Marketing
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-2527bonkowsj@uwgb.edu
Sue M. Bodilly
Director of Content and Media Relations
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-5502bodillys@uwgb.edu
UW-La CrosseBrad Quarberg
Director
News and Marketing
University Communications
116B Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8572bquarberg@uwlax.edu
Kyle Farris
Writer/Editor
News and Marketing
University Communications
115D Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
TBDkfarris@uwlax.edu
UW-MadisonJohn Lucas
Executive Director University Communications
28 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-8287jplucas@wisc.edu
Meredith McGlone
Director
News and Media Relations
University Communications
 608-263-7523mcglone2@wisc.edu
Greg Bump
University Relations Specialist University Communications
 608-890-2166gbump@wisc.edu
UW-MilwaukeeTom Luljak
Vice Chancellor University Relations and Communications
180A Chapman Hall
2310 E Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-229-4035

tluljak@uwm.edu

Media Inquiries: media-services-team@uwm.edu

Helaine Hickson
Executive Communications
University Relations
 414-229-4027

helaine@uwm.edu

Media Inquiries: media-services-team@uwm.edu

Michelle L. Johnson
Director of Media Services
University Relations and Communications
 414-229-7490

john3453@uwm.edu

Media Inquiries: media-services-team@uwm.edu

UW OshkoshPeggy Breister
Interim Executive Director
University Marketing and Communications
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh,WI 54901
920-424-1133breistep@uwosh.edu, uwot@uwosh.edu
UW-ParksideRobyn Elliott
Communications and Media Specialist
University Relations
900 Wood Road Box 2000
Galbraith 365
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-3226

elliottr@uwp.edu

 

UW-PlattevillePaul Erickson
Director of Communications
1519 Ullsvik Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608-342-1194ericksop@uwplatt.edu
Rose Smyrski
Vice Chancellor
University Relations
1524 Ullsvik Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608-342-1182smyrskir@uwplatt.edu
UW-River FallsDina Fassino
Director of University Communications and Marketing
120B North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-4306dina.fassino@uwrf.edu
Beth Schommer
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
117 North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-0662beth.schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens PointNick Schultz
Media Relations Director
University Communications and Marketing
Room 0103
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-2490nschultz@uwsp.edu
UW-StoutAmy Luethmers
Chief Marketing Officer
University Marketing
15D
Administration Building
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715-232-1278luethmersa@uwstout.edu
    
UW-SuperiorJordan Milan
Director of Strategic Communications and Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Old Main 314
Belknap and Catlin
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715-394-8213jmilan@uwsuper.edu
UW-WhitewaterJeff Angileri
Assistant Director
University Marketing and Communications
Hyer Hall 400
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-1195angilerj@uww.edu
    

 


News Sites

Frequently Requested Items

Board of Regents Meetings

Find recent and upcoming Board of Regents meeting materials.

Board of Regents

Facts & Figures

Explore interactive charts and maps containing information about the UW System and its universities.

UW System Accountability Dashboard

Logo & Brand Resources

Find high-resolution and vector files of the UW System logo as well as our brand guidelines.

UW System Brand Style Guide