MADISON, Wis. – University of Wisconsin System President Kevin P. Reilly today announced four finalists who are being considered for the position of chancellor at UW-Parkside.

A 19-member search and screen committee, chaired by UW-Parkside Professor Christine Evans, recommended the finalists to Reilly and a special committee of the UW System Board of Regents chaired by Regent Mike Falbo, a UW-Parkside alumnus.

The four candidates will participate in public forums from May 5 through May 9, where they will interact with faculty, academic staff, classified staff, students and community members.  Reilly and the Regent committee will interview the finalists in Madison on May 19. The final appointment of a new chancellor must be confirmed by the full Board of Regents.


Finalist Campus Forum
Dr. Robert D. Felner
Dean, Distinguished University Scholar, and Professor, College of Education and Human Development, University of Louisville (Ky.)
Monday, May 5, 9:45 a.m.
Communication Arts Theatre
Dr. T.J. Bryan
Professor, English language and literature and former Chancellor, Fayetteville State University (N.C.)
Tuesday, May 6, 9:45 a.m.
Communication Arts Theatre
Dr. Gloria J. Gibson
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro
Thursday, May 8, 9:45 a.m.
Communication Arts Theatre
Dr. Maurice C. Taylor
Dean, School of Graduate Studies, Morgan State University (Md.)
Friday, May 9, 9:45 a.m.
Communication Arts Theatre


The person chosen will become UW-Parkside’s sixth chancellor, succeeding Chancellor Jack Keating.

For more information about the four candidates, the public forums and the entire search process, see

For information about the UW System, see

Media Contact

David Giroux UW System (608) 262-4464