MADISON – University of Wisconsin System President Katharine C. Lyall today announced the names of the finalists for the position of chancellor at UW-Milwaukee.

The names have been forwarded to the Board of Regents’ Special Committee for the UW-Milwaukee Chancellor Search, chaired by Regent Jose Olivieri, which will interview the finalists in Madison on Feb. 27. Other committee members are Regents Elizabeth Burmaster, Danae Davis, Charles Pruitt and Beth Richlen. The Board of Regents will take final action once it receives a recommendation from the Special Committee.

The finalists, their titles and current institutions are as follows:

  • Charles DeLisi

    Professor of Science & Engineering, Professor of Physics, Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Senior Associate Provost for Biosciences
    Boston University (Boston, Mass.)

  • Samuel Kirkpatrick

    Eastern Michigan University (Ypsilanti, Mich.)

  • Roderick McDavis

    Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond, Va.)

  • Carlos Santiago

    Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    University at Albany, State University of New York (Albany, N.Y.)

A 25-member campus/community search and screen committee, chaired by William Holahan, UWM professor of economics, submitted its recommendations to Lyall in Milwaukee on Feb. 10. The person chosen by the regents will become UW-Milwaukee’s seventh chancellor, succeeding Dr. Nancy L. Zimpher. Zimpher is now president at the University of Cincinnati.

Media Contact

Linda Weimer UW System (608) 262-0766