MADISON — A five-member Special Regent Committee for the UW-River Falls Chancellor search was appointed today by University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents President Toby Marcovich. The committee is charged with selecting a successor to former UW-River Falls Chancellor Ann Lydecker, who was killed in a car accident on March 25.

The Special Regent Committee committee will be chaired by Charles Pruitt of Shorewood. He will be joined by Regents Nino Amato of Madison, Eileen Connolly-Keesler of Oshkosh, Danae D. Davis of Milwaukee, and Jesus Salas of Milwaukee.

The committee will conduct final interviews and make a recommendation to the full board after it receives a slate of finalists from a campus-based search-and-screen committee to be named by UW System President Katharine C. Lyall.

Lyall will appoint the campus-based UW-River Falls Chancellor search-and-screen committee after consultation with the university community, alumni, regents and others.

Media Contact

Doug Bradley UW System 608-265-0548