Work. Thrive. Belong. It's all in Wisconsin.

Verification of Employment

Is your organization attempting to verify employment for a UW employee? Are you an employee trying to obtain employment verification? Please visit the Verification of Employment webpage for instructions on how to do this.

HR Services and Support

UW System Human Resources manages all aspects of the employee life cycle for UWSA. From recruitment to retirement, our team is here to provide service and support to all UWSA employees throughout their career with us.

The menu on the left will connect you with additional information on each topic. If you aren’t finding what you’re looking for, please contact us directly utilizing the information below.

We look forward to working with you.

UW System Human Resources Contact INFORMATION

Shenita Brokenburr, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President and
Chief Human Resources Officer
(608) 262-8299
sbrokenburr@uwsa.edu 

Debbie Schwandt
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(608) 262-8299
dschwandt@uwsa.edu

Talent Management Team

Vacant
Director of Talent Management & Human Resources
(608) 263-5031
Lori Fuller
Senior HR Manager
(608) 263-0847
lfuller@uwsa.edu
Strategic Partner for these UWSA units (as delegated by Shenita Brokenburr):

  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Board of Regents

Strategic Partner for these UWSA units:

  • Office of Academic and Student Affairs (except UW-Extended Campus)
  • Office of Administration (except UW Shared Services & Office of Technology Services)
  • Office of General Counsel
  • Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC)
Wanda Manning
Human Resources Generalist
(608) 262-1680
wmanning@uwsa.edu
Strategic Partner for these UWSA units:

  • Office of Finance
  • Office of University Relations
  • Office of Internal Audit
  • Office of Compliance & Integrity
Sarah Wilson
HR Manager
(608) 263-4953
sarah.wilson@uwss.wisconsin.edu
Strategic Partner for these UWSA units:

  • UW Shared Services
  • Office of Technology Services
Kara Webber
University Benefits Specialist
(608) 263-7559
kwebber@uwsa.edu
  • Benefits Counseling & Enrollment
  • Retirement Counseling & Readiness
Mike Kent
Policy & Compliance Analyst
(608) 890-4748
mkent@uwsa.edu
Angie Koppen
HR Assistant Advanced
(608) 265-3373
angie.koppen@uwss.wisconsin.edu
Mason Aumanstal
Program Assistant Confidential
(608) 890-4928
maumanstal@uwsa.edu

Benefits & Compensation Team

Dan Chanen
Director of Benefits & Compensation
(608) 890-0291
dchanen@uwsa.edu
Erin Schoonmaker
Benefits Manager
(608) 890-0182
eschoonmaker@uwsa.edu
Brianne Jobke
Senior Benefits Specialist
(608) 265-9401
bjobke@uwsa.edu
Amy Sonnenburg
Senior Benefits Specialist
(608) 265-9674
asonnenburg@uwsa.edu
Lauren Bridges
Program Assistant Advanced – Confidential
(608) 263-7968
lbridges@uwsa.edu