Work. Thrive. Belong. It's all in Wisconsin.

Verification of Employment

Is your organization attempting to verify employment for a UW System employee? Are you a UW System employee trying to obtain employment verification? Visit the Verification of Employment webpage for instructions on how to do this.

HR Services and Support

UW System Human Resources manages all aspects of the employee life cycle for UWSA. From recruitment to retirement, our team is here to provide service and support to all UWSA employees throughout their career with us.

The menu on the left will connect you with additional information on each topic. If you aren’t finding what you’re looking for, please contact us directly utilizing the information below.

We look forward to working with you.

UW System Human Resources Contact INFORMATION

Daniel Chanen
Interim Associate Vice President and
Chief Human Resources Officer
(608) 890-0291
dchanen@uwsa.edu

Debbie Schwandt
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
(608) 262-1549
dschwandt@uwsa.edu

Talent Management Team

Vacant
Director of Talent Management & Human Resources
Lori Fuller
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-0847
lfuller@uwsa.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of the President
  • Office of the Vice President for Administration
  • Project Management Office
  • Office of the Board of Regents
  • Office of Academic and Student Affairs (and all subunits except UW-Extended Campus)
  • Office of General Counsel
  • Office of Capital Planning & Budget
Wanda Manning
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 262-1680
wmanning@uwsa.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of Finance (and all subunits)
  • Office of University Relations (and all subunits)
  • Office of Internal Audit
  • Office of Compliance & Integrity
  • Office of Public Affairs & Communications
  • UW System Human Resources
  • Office of Risk Management (including Building Services)
  • Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC)
Sarah Wilson
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-4953
sarah.wilson@uwss.wisconsin.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • UW Shared Services (and all subunits except UW System Human Resources)
  • Office of Technology Services
  • Office of Learning and Information Technology Services
  • Office of Information Security
  • Office of Procurement
Amy Kiska
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 262-6656
amy.kiska@uwex.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • UW-Extended Campus (and all subunits)
Kara Webber
University Benefits Specialist
(608) 263-7559
kwebber@uwsa.edu
  • Benefits Counseling & Enrollment
  • Retirement Counseling & Readiness
Mike Kent
Policy & Compliance Analyst
(608) 890-4748
mkent@uwsa.edu
  • Disability Accommodations Coordinator
  • Title IX Coordinator
  • Affirmative Action & Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator
Angie Koppen
HR Assistant Advanced
(608) 265-3373
angie.koppen@uwss.wisconsin.edu
Shelby Buchanan
HR Generalist
(608) 265-0530
shelby.buchanan@uwex.edu
Mason Aumanstal
Program Assistant Confidential
(608) 890-4928
maumanstal@uwsa.edu

Benefits & Compensation Team

Vacant
Director of Benefits & Compensation
Erin Schoonmaker
Benefits Manager
(608) 890-0182
eschoonmaker@uwsa.edu
Brianne Jobke
Senior Benefits Specialist
(608) 265-9401
bjobke@uwsa.edu
Amy Sonnenburg
Senior Benefits Specialist
(608) 265-9674
asonnenburg@uwsa.edu
Lauren Bridges
Program Assistant Advanced – Confidential
(608) 263-7968
lbridges@uwsa.edu