MyUW Portal

Access payroll documents, leave statements and benefits information.

Go to MyUW Portal

Verification of Employment

Is your organization attempting to verify employment for a Universities of Wisconsin employee? Are you a Universities of Wisconsin employee trying to obtain employment verification? Visit the Verification of Employment web page for instructions on how to do this.

Go to Verification of Employment

HR Services and Support

UW System Human Resources (UWSHR) manages all aspects of the employee life cycle for UWSA. From recruitment to retirement, our team is here to provide service and support to all UWSA employees throughout their career with us. The list of team members below designates the UWSHR staff who directly support UWSA’s human resources needs.

The menu on the left will connect you with additional information on each topic. If you are not finding what you’re looking for, contact us directly utilizing the information below.

We look forward to working with you.

For a full list of UWSHR staff, including those who provide system-wide support, see our staff list on the UW System website.

 

Leadership

Daniel Chanen
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
(608) 890-0291
daniel.chanen@wisconsin.edu
Kelly Cook
Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer
(608) 262-1680
kelly.cook@wisconsin.edu

General Contacts

Mason Aumanstal
Program Assistant Confidential
(608) 890-4928
mason.aumanstal@wisconsin.edu

Talent Management Team Contacts

Lori Fuller
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-0847
lori.fuller@wisconsin.edu

Angie Koppen
HR Generalist
(608) 265-3373
angie.koppen@uwss.wisconsin.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of the Board of Regents
  • Office of General Counsel
  • Office of the President
  • Office of Compliance & Risk Management
  • Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging
  • Office of Capital Planning & Budget
  • Office of Finance (and all subunits)
  • Office of Corporate Relations & Economic Engagement
  • Office of Government Relations
  • Office of Public Affairs & Communications
  • Office of Trust Funds
  • Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC)
Sarah Wilson
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-4953
sarah.wilson@uwss.wisconsin.edu

Kayla Baker
HR Generalist
(608) 263-4375
kayla.baker@uwss.wisconsin.edu

Assigned UWSA units:

  • UW-Shared Services (and all subunits)
  • Institute for Business & Entrepreneurship (and all subunits)
  • Wisconsin Institute for Public Policy and Service
  • Office of Learning and Information Technology Services (and all subunits)
  • Office of Information Security
  • Wisconsin Humanities Council
Shelby Buchanan
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 265-0530
shelby.buchanan@uwex.wisconsin.edu

Kristina Williston
HR Generalist
(608) 262-5571
kristina.williston@wisconsin.edu

Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of Academic Affairs
  • Office of Enrollment & Student Success
  • Office of Policy Analysis & Research
  • UW Extended Campus (and all subunits)
  • Office of Human Resources
  • Office of Internal Audit

Office of

Employee Benefits
(888) 298-0141 (Phone)
(608) 890-2327 (Fax)
serviceoperations@support.wisconsin.edu
  • Benefits Counseling & Enrollment
  • Retirement Counseling & Readiness
Payroll
(888) 298-0141 (Phone)
(608) 890-2327 (Fax)
serviceoperations@support.wisconsin.edu
  • Payroll
  • Time & Leave Reporting

Compliance & Accommodations Contacts

Mike Kent
Policy & Compliance Analyst
(608) 890-4748
michael.kent@wisconsin.edu
  • Title IX Coordinator
  • Affirmative Action & Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator
Derek Allen
HR Compliance Officer
(608) 263-9843
derek.allen@uwss.wisconsin.edu
  • Disability Accommodations Coordinator
  • FMLA Coordinator
  • Mandatory Employee Training
  • Unemployment
  • Form I-9s