MyUW Portal

Access payroll documents, leave statements and benefits information.

Go to MyUW Portal

Verification of Employment

Is your organization attempting to verify employment for a UW System employee? Are you a UW System employee trying to obtain employment verification? Visit the Verification of Employment web page for instructions on how to do this.

Go to Verification of Employment

HR Services and Support

UW System Human Resources (UWSHR) manages all aspects of the employee life cycle for UWSA. From recruitment to retirement, our team is here to provide service and support to all UWSA employees throughout their career with us. The list of team members below designates the UWSHR staff who directly support UWSA’s human resources needs.

The menu on the left will connect you with additional information on each topic. If you are not finding what you’re looking for, contact us directly utilizing the information below.

We look forward to working with you.

For a full list of UWSHR staff, including those who provide system-wide support, see our staff list on the UW System website.

Leadership

Daniel Chanen
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
(608) 890-0291
dchanen@uwsa.edu

General Contacts

Mason Aumanstal
Program Assistant Confidential
(608) 890-4928
maumanstal@uwsa.edu

Talent Management Team Contacts

Lori Fuller
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-0847
lfuller@uwsa.edu

Angie Koppen
HR Generalist
(608) 265-3373
akoppen@uwsa.edu
Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of the President
  • Office of Administration
  • Office of Finance (and all subunits)
  • Office of University Relations
  • Project Management Office
  • Office of Compliance & Integrity
  • Office of the Board of Regents
  • Office of Public Affairs & Communications
  • Office of General Counsel
  • UW System Human Resources
  • Office of Risk Management (including Building Services)
  • Office of Capital Planning & Budget
  • Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC)
Sarah Wilson
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 263-4953
sarah.wilson@uwss.wisconsin.edu

HR Generalist (Vacant)

Assigned UWSA units:

  • UW-Shared Services (and all subunits except UW System Human Resources)
  • Institute for Business & Entrepreneurship
  • Wisconsin Institute for Public Policy and Service
  • Office of Technology Services
  • Office of Learning and Information Technology Services
  • Office of Information Security
  • Office of Procurement
Amy Kiska
HR Strategic Partner
(608) 262-6656
amy.kiska@uwex.edu

Shelby Buchanan
HR Generalist
(608) 265-0530
shelby.buchanan@uwex.edu

Assigned UWSA units:

  • Office of Internal Audit
  • Office of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Office of Academic and Student Affairs (and all subunits)
  • UW-Extended Campus (and all subunits)

Benefits & Payroll Contacts

Employee Benefits
(888) 298-0141 (Phone)
(608) 890-2327 (Fax)
benefits@uwss.wisconsin.edu
  • Benefits Counseling & Enrollment
  • Retirement Counseling & Readiness
Payroll
(888) 298-0141 (Phone)
(608) 890-2327 (Fax)
payroll@uwss.wisconsin.edu
  • Payroll
  • Time & Leave Reporting

Compliance & Accommodations Contacts

Mike Kent
Policy & Compliance Analyst
(608) 890-4748
mkent@uwsa.edu
  • Title IX Coordinator
  • Affirmative Action & Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator
Derek Allen
HR Compliance Officer
(608) 263-9843
derek.allen@uwss.wisconsin.edu
  • Disability Accommodations Coordinator