Typical role of the campus LTDC Representative

The LTDC representative is appointed by the Provost to represent the campus and votes on behalf of the campus on LTDC matters.  He/she should be a person in a leadership position at the campus learning technology unit, who has direct responsibilities in supporting or managing learning technology programs, works with faculty, has direct access to the academic leadership on campus, and who is able to coordinate campus efforts to participate in collaborative projects with other UW campuses. He/she should have a close connection with the campus LMS site-admin personnel and other instructional support or faculty development areas.

Expectations of a campus LTDC representative

  • Well acquainted with the LTDC by-laws and strategic plan
  • Attend the monthly LTDC conference calls and bi-annual F2F meetings
  • Disseminate LTDC or UWS learning technology information to the appropriate constituents in a timely and efficient manner
  • Act as a liaison to coordinate campus responses to the LTDC or UWS programs or initiatives
  • Act as a champion to encourage and promote LTDC or UWS programs to campus faculty and other learning technology staff on campus
  • Participate actively and lead in emerging technology or effective technology collaboration projects with other campus peers
  • Share best practices and expertise with the LTDC community
  • Serve on LTDC ad hoc committees and the LTDC Executive Committee
Institution Representatives Office Contact
Campus Representatives
UW-Eau Claire Katie Larson
Instructional Design Consultant
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)
105 Garfield Ave.
Vicki Lord Larson Hall (VLL) 1141C
Eau Claire, WI 54702
(715) 836-2392
UW-Green Bay Nicole La Grow (Interim)
Distance Education Coordinator
Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
(920) 465-2685
UW-La Crosse Marjorie Bazluki
Instructional Designer
Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning
182 Wing Technology Center
La Crosse, WI 56401
(608) 785-6873
UW-Madison James McKay 
Learning Technology Consultant
Academic Technology, Division of Information Technology
1305 Linden Dr., Rm 349
William S. Middleton Bldg.
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-8638
UW-Milwaukee Amy Mangrich
Teaching, Learning, and Technology Consultant
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Engelmann Hall B50C
2033 E Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53201
(414) 229-4793
UW-Oshkosh Sarah Bradway
Instructional Designer
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
800 Algoma Blvd.
Polk 307
Oshkosh, WI 54901
(920) 424-2324
UW-Parkside Maggie Loney
Instructional Designer
Innovations in Learning
(262) 595-2785
UW-Platteville Dr. Bruna Pelucchi Addison
Senior Instructional Technologist
Teaching and Technology Center
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
(608) 342-7236
UW-River Falls John Murphy
Teaching and Learning Technologies Manager
Division of Technology Services
410 S Third St.
160 Davee Library
River Falls, WI  54022
UW-Stevens Point Sean Ruppert
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
Center for Inclusive Teaching and Learning
900 Reserve St, Rm 403
Albertson Hall
Stevens Point, WI 54481
(715) 346-2375
UW-Stout Michael King
Senior Information Processing Consultant/LMS Administrator
Learning Tech Services
201 Robert S. Swanson Library
& Learning Center
Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 232-2622
UW-Superior Michael Merline
LMS Administrator
Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Jim Dan Hill Library
907 N 19th St
Superior, WI 54880-4500
UW-Whitewater Ted Witt
Teaching and Learning Technology Specialist
Learning Technology Center
800 W. Main St.,
Whitewater, WI 53190
(262) 472-2199
UW System Administration
Renee Pfeifer-Luckett
Director, Teaching & Learning Technology
Office of Learning & Information Technology
1220 Linden Dr.
Van Hise Hall,Rm 1512
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-9559


LTDC Executive Committee
Name Campus Member Role
Ted Witt UW-Whitewater Chair
John Murphy UW-River Falls Past Chair
Katie Larson UW-Eau Claire Chair Elect
Vacant Secretary
Michael Merline UW-Superior
Sean Ruppert UW-Stevens Point