The Universities of Wisconsin are committed to a collaborative approach toward driving information technology direction, policy, and development. To this end, several groups exist to encourage cooperation, collaboration, and resource sharing among our universities. Some groups are coordinated by Universities of Wisconsin Administration in conjunction with staff at the various universities, while other groups are facilitated by staff to share knowledge and strengthen the abilities of their members.

Council of Chief Information Officers (CIOs)

The Council of CIOs provides leadership in the development and use of information technology. The council supports the unique needs of each university while providing a forum for the development of opportunities that become possible when our universities work together.

Council of UW Libraries (CUWL)

The CUWL provides a forum for library and information technology planning within the Universities of Wisconsin.

Digital Learning Environment (DLE) Advisory Council

The DLE Advisory Council is a standing group of Universities of Wisconsin stakeholders with unique expertise and knowledge assembled to provide a forum for reporting, discussing, and providing input to the DLE program service owner. The council creates linkages between UW university perspectives and the DLE program. 

Educational Media Technology Council (EMTC)

The EMTC provides a forum for addressing educational media and technology issues that affect individual campuses and the Universities of Wisconsin as a whole.

Enterprise Data Governance Council (EDGC)

The EDGC is the decision-making body that implements a set of data governance policies and processes for the stewardship of all Universities of Wisconsin enterprise data and data processes.

Identity and Access Management (IAM) Leadership

The Universities of Wisconsin (UW) Identification, Authentication and Authorization (IAA) system provides identity management and authentication services supporting the secure deployment of applications at UW institutions.

Information Technology Management Council (ITMC)

The ITMC was established to consider information technology matters of common interest among UW universities, and to address such issues as may be directed to them by Universities of Wisconsin Administration.

Learning Technology Development Council (LTDC)

The LTDC brings together learning technologists, instructional designers, and faculty technology support professionals on all UW campuses in their quest to support faculty and students to integrate instructional technology with the goal to improve student learning outcomes.

Portfolio, Program, Project Management and Business Analysis (PMBA) Group

The PMBA Group will collaborate, promote the value of, and share best practices in business analysis and portfolio, program, and project management across the UW community.

Technology and Information Security Council (TISC)

The TISC oversees, develops, and maintains an enterprise, system-wide information security program designed to ensure the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of Universities of Wisconsin Administration (UWSA) and institutions’ information assets from unauthorized access, loss, alteration, or damage while supporting the open, information sharing needs of the academic environment.