Overview

The Office of Learning and Information Technology Services (OLITS) is dedicated to supporting the use of technology to enhance the teaching and learning mission of the UW System institutions. OLITS staff have responsibility for systemwide collaboration and enhancement of six major areas of Information Technology: overall systemwide IT planning, technology for teaching and learning, development of major administrative systems, wide area networking issues, library automation and collections enhancement, and research and development in emerging technologies. In addition, OLITS develops and supports information technology systems and services that allows UW System Administration staff to effectively and efficiently perform their responsibilities.

Leadership

Photo Sasi  Pillay

Sasi Pillay

Associate Vice President

Contact

1552 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 265-4622
spillay@uwsa.edu

Staff

David Alarie

Chief Technology Officer
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-6665
dalarie@uwsa.edu

Sri Alluri

Web Application Development Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-2157
salluri@uwsa.edu

Cate Booth

Interim Director, Library Programs
1502 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608-890-2208
cbooth@uwsa.edu

Rich Brown

Senior UNIX Administrator
780 Regent St.
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-2869
rbrown@uwsa.edu

Nicholas Davis

Chief Information Security Officer
1570 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-5504
ndavis@uwsa.edu

Sharon Deminsky

Application Development Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-5776
sdeminsky@uwsa.edu

Patricia Hawkey

Data Services Administrator
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-1040
phawkey@uwsa.edu

LeRoy Kemnitz

Database Administrator
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-5775
lkemnitz@uwsa.edu

Cheryll McCormick

Linux/UNIX Administrator
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4492
cmccormick@uwsa.edu

Lisa McGrath

Data Services Lead
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-4535
lmcgrath@uwsa.edu

John Owen

Lead Microsoft Analyst
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-2089
jowen@uwsa.edu

John Perkins

Application Development Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4624
jperkins@uwsa.edu

Renee Pfeifer-Luckett

Director, Learning Technology Development
1548 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608-265-9559
rpfeifer-luckett@uwsa.edu

Julie Pohlman

Library Program Director
1502 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 890-2208
jpohlman@uwsa.edu

Mike Schlicht

Director, Strategic Network Initiatives
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-3907
mschlicht@uwsa.edu

Christopher Sleaford

Helpdesk Coordinator
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-5791
csleaford@uwsa.edu

Tom Tenley

Director of Information Services
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-4928
ttenley@uwsa.edu

Diana Trendt

Program Associate
1554 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608-263-2571
dtrendt@uwsa.edu

Olga Turkina

IT Administrative Analyst 
1556 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608-265-5362
oturkina@uwsa.edu 

David Winter

Application Development Lead
780 Regent St
Suite 202
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-2097
dwinter@uwsa.edu