Educational Media Technology Council

Contact

Group Email: UWEMTC@maillist.uwsa.edu
Please contact the EMTC Secretary for subscriptions and listserv maintenance

Officers

Officers 2018-2019
Name Institution Role
Kevin Jahnke UW Milwaukee Chair
vacant vacant Chair-Elect
Jay Conley UW Superior Secretary

 

Members

UW-Eau Claire

Jason Unseth
Learning Spaces Technician
unsethjl@uwec.edu
105 Garfield Ave
Schofield Hall 130E
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: 715-836-2654

UW-Green Bay

Mike Schmitt
Media Services Assistant Manager
Telecommunications Engineering and Media
schmittm@uwgb.edu
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2507

UW-La Crosse

Mark Valenti
Manager
Classroom/Distance Learning
mvalenti@uwlax.edu
Wing Technology Center Room 127
1705 State St.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-5475

UW-Madison

Derek Dombrowski
Classroom Media Support
ddombrowski@fpm.wisc.edu
373A Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Phone:  608-265-9697

UW-Milwaukee

Kevin Jahnke
Manager Classroom Services
Campus Technology Support
kjahnke@uwm.edu
3210 N Maryland Ave
Bolton Hall 238
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Phone: 414-229-5476

UW-Oshkosh

Jennifer Whalen
Classroom Technology Services
whalenj@uwosh.edu
920-424-3328

UW-Parkside

Vacant
Wyllie D126A
900 Wood Rd.
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000

UW-Platteville

Colleen Garrity
Director
Media Technology Services
garrity@uwplatt.edu
819 Pioneer Tower
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
Phone: 608-342-1628

UW-River Falls

Dan Miller
Technology Asset and Project Coordinator
Division of Technology Services (DoTS)
daniel.j.miller@uwrf.edu
160 Davee Library
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3687

UW-Stevens Point

Stu McDoniel
Media Specialist
LRC 0005
900 Reserve St
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Phone: (715) 346-4099
smcdonie@uwsp.edu

UW-Stout

Nick Dangeur
dangeurn@uwstout.edu
Media Specialist
Learning Technology Services
University of Wisconsin-Stout
715-232-2531

UW-Superior

Jay Conley
Swenson Hall 2090
Technology Helpdesk/Classroom Support/Technology Purchasing Coordinator
jconley1@uwsuper.edu
715-394-8214

UW-Whitewater

Nick Brasch
AVCT Technician – iCIT
Andersen 1223
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
Office: (262) 472-5020
BraschNJ14@uww.edu

UW Colleges

Scott Bouffleur,  Director
Office of Distance Learning
scott.bouffleur@uwc.edu
518 South 7th Ave.
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-261-6206
Fax: 715-261-6333

UW-Extension

Nate Jorgensen, Learning Designer
University of Wisconsin-Extension
Instructional Communications Systems
The Pyle Center, 702 Langdon Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-622-7934 | 711 (Wisconsin Relay)
Nate.jorgensen@ics.uwex.edu

UW System Administration

Dave Alarie
DAlarie@uwsa.edu