On December 12, 2012, the Board of Regents adopted Regent Policy Document 20-20, under which effective July 1, 2013, university staff may participate in institutional governance.

The Board policy states:

This policy enables active participation in the immediate decision-making and policy development of the institution. Active participation in governance for University Staff under this policy is not collective bargaining and will not result in a labor agreement or contract. University Staff may make recommendations, consider proposals, and raise concerns to institutional leadership.

The Board policy also provides that University Staff shall have the right to structure themselves in a manner that they determine, and to select their representatives to participate in institutional governance.

The University of Wisconsin System has a longstanding tradition of shared decision making with the faculty, academic staff, and students. The adoption of Regent Policy Document 20-20 is consistent with the principle that classified staff should have a voice in the development of the policies and procedures that directly affect their work lives.

 

Click an institution name to view its university staff shared governance group’s website.
Institution 2017-18 Chair Representative
UW Colleges Nica (Monica) Wilson
(monica.wilson@uwc.edu)
Lynnette Kopetsky
(lynnette.kopetsky@uwc.edu)
UW-Eau Claire Jack Connell
(connelje@uwec.edu)
Bill Hoepner
(hoepnews@uwec.edu)
UW-Extension Katy Sticha
(katy.sticha@ces.uwex.edu)
Katy Sticha
(katy.sticha@ces.uwex.edu)
UW-Green Bay Jan Snyder
(snyderj@uwgb.edu)
Amanda Wildenberg (Vice Chair)
(wildenba@uwgb.edu)
Ron Kottnitz
(kottnitr@uwgb.edu)
UW-La Crosse Brandon Harris
(bharris@uwlax.edu)
Devyn Marazes (Vice Chair)
(dmarazes@uwlax.edu)
Devyn Marazes
(dmarazes@uwlax.edu)
UW-Madison Terry Fritter
(tfritter@wisc.edu)
Riley Garcia (Vice Chair)
(riley.garcia@wisc.edu)
Russell Kutz
(Russell.Kutz@WVDL.wisc.edu)
UW-Milwaukee Stan Yasaitis
(yasaitis@uwm.edu)
Stephen Kennedy (Vice Chair)
(stephenk@uwm.edu)
Stan Yasaitis
(yasaitis@uwm.edu)
UW-Oshkosh Sue Jaeke
(jaekes@uwosh.edu)
Sue Jaeke
(jaekes@uwosh.edu)
Ricky Johnson
(johnsonr@uwosh.edu)
UW-Parkside Cindy Sobczak (Co-Chair)
(sobczak@uwp.edu)
Christine Flores (Co-Chair)
(floresc@uwp.edu)
 Cindy Sobczak
(sobczak@uwp.edu)
UW-Platteville Carol Beals
(beals@uwplatt.edu)
Ken Wiegman (Vice Chair)
(wiegmake@uwplatt.edu)
Ken Wiegman
(wiegmake@uwplatt.edu)
UW-River Falls Kathy Young
(kathy.young@uwrf.edu)
Kathy Young
(kathy.young@uwrf.edu)
UW-Stevens Point Nanci Simon
(nsimon@uwsp.edu)
Lisa Nelson
(Lisa.nelson@uwsp.edu)
Nanci Simon
(nsimon@uwsp.edu)
Lisa Nelson
(Lisa.nelson@uwsp.edu)
UW-Stout Mike Smith
(smithmi@uwstout.edu)
Mike Smith
(smithmi@uwstout.edu)
UW-Superior Mark Graves
(mgraves7@uwsuper.edu)
Mark Graves
(mgraves7@uwsuper.edu)
UW System Administration Rose Stephenson
(rstephenson@uwsa.edu)
Jeremy Johanski (Vice Chair)
(jjohanski@uwsa.edu)
Dennis Rhodes
(drhodes@uwsa.edu)
UW-Whitewater Denise Ehren
(ehrend@uww.edu)
Denise Ehren
(ehrend@uww.edu)
Wes Enterline
(EnterlinWJ03@uww.edu)