Shared Financial System, or SFS, is the financial database for the University of Wisconsin System and is on PeopleSoft version 9.2. The goal of SFS, and of the people who support it, is to provide a single integrated financial system that enables each institution to execute their core business processes efficiently.

University of Wisconsin's Shared Financial System

SFS Contacts

SFS Contacts

There are number of team members at UWSA who support the SFS application. While the best way to contact this team for help is always to email the SFS team at uwsaproblemsolvers@uwsa.edu, the individual contact information for the SFS team is included below. We have also identified representative(s) at each institution to serve as point people for decisions and support, and to help coordinate efforts or initiatives at the end-user level. For your reference, their contact information is also included below.

Email SFS Team

Email list for any UWSA support: uwsaproblemsolvers@uwsa.edu

Please send your support requests to the UWSA Problem Solvers mailbox for an expedited response, in lieu of directly contacting the following support specialists.


Name & Email Link
Primary Support AreaPhone
Nicki BurtonSFS Director608-890-1632
Scott LarsonTechnical Analyst608-890-1698
Denise McDonaldShopUW+, Accounts Payable & Purchasing608-890-3208
Jacqueline MilskiGeneral Ledger, Asset Management, Payroll, DOA, JET & Cost Transfer Tool608-265-2232
Sharon SchwartzTravel & Expense, Person Data608-890-3209
Nou VangCash Management, Procurement Card608-263-7332
Beth VerebAccounts Payable608-265-5792
Renee CopesReporting, WISER, BI, nVision, PSQuery & Data Mart608-890-2839
Jose PerezAccounts Receivable, Billing, WISPER, Lease Administration608-262-2968
Kavita BhattaraiSecurity, GT Forms, Grants608-265-9375
Greg CassProject Management608-262-5359
Christopher ThomeShopUW+, Pcard, Cash Management608-262-3443
Lisa EyersPurchasing608-262-7329
Angie SchmockerShopUW+608-263-4380

 

 

Institution Name & Email Link Email Phone
UW Eau Claire Jackie Kriesel kriesejd@uwec.edu 715-836-2520
Amanda Brummond brummoaa@uwec.edu 715-836-4529
UW Green Bay SuAnn Detampel detampes@uwgb.edu 920-465-2302
UW La Crosse Mark Haakenson mhaakenson@uwlax.edu 605-785-8550
Spencer Green sgreen@uwlax.edu 608-785-8730
UW Madison UW Madison SFS Team sfsmsn@bussvc.wisc.edu
Liv Goff (AP & EX) livvia.goff@wisc.edu 608-890-3120
Sean Kirkeng (AP & EX) sean.kirkeng@wisc.edu 608-890-1147
Aaron Ranke (GL, WISER) ranke@wisc.edu 608-265-0834
Lea Erickson (GL, WISER) lea.erickson@wisc.edu 608-890-1765
Shelly Earl (Sponsored Projects) shelly.earl@rsp.wisc.edu 608-262-0250
Matthew Donovan (AP) matthew.donovan@wisc.edu 608-262-2018
UW Milwaukee Bonnie Gonnering (AP) bag2@uwm.edu 414-229-4346
Michelle Oberg moberg@uwm.edu 414-229-6604
Tom Osmanski osmansk3@uwm.edu 414-229-5240
UW Oshkosh Debbie Matulle matulle@uwosh.edu 920-424-3318
Mai Kar Lee leemai@uwosh.edu 920-424-2449
UW Parkside Ann Iverson iversona@uwp.edu 262-595-3155
Jennifer Agerholm Agerholm@uwp.edu 262-595-2871
UW Platteville Elizabeth Schoenmann neise@uwplatt.edu 608-342-1346
UW River Falls Dave Sorenson david.g.sorenson@uwrf.edu 715-425-3905
Brandee Drinken brandee.drinken@uwrf.edu 715-425-4597
UW Stevens Point Christina Rickert crickert@uwsp.edu 715-346-3999
UW Stout Kim Schulte-Shoberg schulte-shobergk@uwstout.edu 715-232-1285
Tracey Bauer bauertra@uwstout.edu 715-232-2344
UW Superior Jeff Kahler jkahler@uwsuper.edu 715-394-8473
UW System Administration Ginger Hintz ghintz@uwsa.edu 608-262-6010
UW Whitewater Trisha Barber barbert@uww.edu 262-472-2877

 

Updated: 05/06/2022

Updated: 02/16/2022