OPID Advisory Council 2017-18

The Council currently consists of one academic member and one faculty member from each of the UW System’s fifteen institutions.

Institution Academic Member Faculty Member
UW Colleges Jill Rinzel
Associate Professor
Psychology and Education
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
262-521-5509
jill.rinzel@uwc.edu
Julianna Alitto
Assistant Professor
Psychology and Education
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
262-521-5509
julianna.alitto@uwc.edu
UW-Eau Claire Angie Stombaugh
Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
UW-Eau Claire
Old Library 1142D
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-4004
715-836-4500
stombaam@uwec.edu
Mary Beth Leibham
Associate Professor
Psychology
UW-Eau Claire
Hibbard Hall 259
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-4004
715-836-4536
leibhame@uwec.edu
UW-Extension Heidi Wagner
Assistant Professor
Labor Education
UW-Extension
432 N. Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-4923
heidi.wagner@uwex.edu
Michael Childers
Professor
Labor Education
UW-Extension
432 N. Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-9839
michael.childers@uwex.edu
UW-Green Bay Caroline Boswell
Director
Center for the Advancement Of Teaching and Learning
UW-Green Bay
TH 331G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu
Alison Staudinger
Assistant Professor
Democracy and Justice Studies
UW-Green Bay
MAC A317
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
920-465-2443
staudina@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Deb Hoskins
Associate Professor
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
UW-La Crosse
4302 Centennial Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8734
dhoskins@uwlax.edu
Sam Cocks
Associate Professor
Philosophy
UW-La Crosse
4110 Centennial Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8421
scocks@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison Steve Cramer
Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Office of the Provost
UW-Madison
117c Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-5246
steven.cramer@wisc.edu
Jamie Henke
Distinguished Faculty Associate
Division of Continuing Studies
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53715
608-263-6822
jamie.henke@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee
Diane Reddy
Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
UW-Milwaukee
Engelmann Hall B50A
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-6432
reddy@uwm.edu
Kevin Mcleod
Associate Professor
UW-Milwaukee
Engineering and Math Sciences E481
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-5269
kevinm@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Jordan Landry
Interim Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8692
920-424-4223
landry@uwosh.edu
Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft
Associate Professor
Theatre
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8657
920-424-4425
pursewij@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside James Robinson
Director
Teaching and Learning Center
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Road
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-2068
robinson@uwp.edu
Sahar Bahmani
Associate Professor
Economics
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Road
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-2421
bahmani@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Chanaka Mendis
Interim Assistant Provost
Academic Affairs
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608-342-1262
mendisc@uwplatt.edu
Sharon Klavins
Professor / Faculty Associate
Biology / Academic Affairs, Teaching and Technology Center
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608-342-1772
klavinss@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Cyndi Kernahan
Assistant Dean / Professor
Dean’s Office, Arts and Sciences / Psychology
UW-River Falls
410 S. Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-4328
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu
John Murphy
Teaching and Learning Technologies Manager
Division of Technology Services
UW-River Falls
410 S. Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3168
john.murphy@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Lindsay Bernhagen
Director
Center for Inclusive Teaching and Learning
UW-Stevens Point
Room 403, Albertson Hall/900 Reserve Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
715-346-2945
lindsay.bernhagen@uwsp.edu
Pam Terrell
Associate Professor
School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
UW-Stevens Point
Room CPS 038/1901 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-3423
pterrell@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Renee Howarton
Instructional Program Manager III
Nakatani Teaching and Learning Center
UW-Stout
430A, RSS Library Learning Center
712 S. Broadway Street
Menomonie, WI 54751
715-232-5196
howartonr@uwstout.edu
Joan Navarre
Associate Professor
English and Philosophy
UW-Stout
340F Harvey Hall
712 S. Broadway Street
Menomonie, WI 54751
715-232-1467
navarrej@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Jennifer Bird
Director, New Student Services and First Year Experience
Campus Life and Leadership
UW-Superior
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715-394-8571
jbird2@uwsuper.edu
Hilary Fezzey
Associate Professor
World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
UW-Superior
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715-394-8075
hfezzey@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Barbara Beaver
Professor / Director
Psychology / LEARN Center
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-5416
beaverb@uww.edu
Elizabeth Olson
Associate Professor
Psychology
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-5400
olsone@uww.edu
UW System
Office of Academic Programs and Educational Innovation Staff
Catherine King
Program Associate
UW System Administration
1664 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.8522
cking@uwsa.edu
David Hastings
Interim Director of Faculty and Instructional Development
UW System Administration
1664 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
david.hastings@uwsp.edu