The Advisory Council currently consists of one center director and one faculty member from each of the UW System’s thirteen universities.

The Executive Committee* includes five OPID Advisory Council Members elected by the Council.

UW-Eau Claire

Headshot of Angie Stombaugh

Angie Stombaugh*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor | Nursing
715-836-4500 stombaam@uwec.edu 

 

 

Headshot of Mary Beth Leibham

Mary Beth Leibham
Associate Professor | Psychology
715-836-4536
leibhame@uwec.edu

UW-Green Bay

Headshot of Caroline Boswell

Caroline Boswell*
Director, Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor | Humanities and European History
920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu

 

Headshot of Mary Gichobi

Mary Gichobi
Associate Professor | Education
920-465-2973
gichobim@uwgb.edu

UW-La Crosse

Headshot of Kristen KoepkeKristin Koepke
Director, Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning

608-785-6881 kkoepke@uwlax.edu

 

 

Headshot of Eugene TurovEugenia Turov
Lecturer | Chemistry
608-785-5282
eturov@uwlax.edu

UW-Milwaukee

Headshot of Diane ReddyDiane Reddy*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Professor | Psychology
414-229-6432
reddy@uwm.edu

 

 

Headshot of Veena BrownVeena Brown
Associate Professor | Accounting
414-229-4471
brownvml@uwm.edu

UW-Madison

Headshot of Megan Schmid Megan Schmid
Associate Director, Collaborative for Advancing Learning and Teaching

608-890-0936 megan.schmid@wisc.edu

 

 

Headshot of Verda BlytheVerda Blythe
Faculty Associate | Supply Chain Management, Marketing
608-262-1941
verda.blythe@wisc.edu

UW-Oshkosh

Headshot of Jordan LandryJordan Landry*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Associate

Professor | English
920-424-4223 landry@uwosh.edu

 

 

Headshot of Houa Xiong

Houa Xiong
Instructor and Associate Dean of Students | Dean of Students Office
920-424-3100
xiongh@uwosh.edu

UW-Parkside
Center Director

**to be announced**

 

Headshot of Penny Lyter Antonneau

Penny Lyter Antonneau
Associate Professor | Health, Exercise Science & Sport Management
262-595-2144
lyter@uwp.edu

UW-Platteville
headshot of Dr. Regina Nelson
Regina Nelson
Academic Technology and Services Manager, Teaching and Technology Center

608-342-1792 nelsonreg@uwplatt.edu

 

 

Headshot of Amanda TuckerAmanda Tucker
Director of General Education | Academic Affairs

Associate Professor | Humanities – English
608-342-6104
tuckeram@uwplatt.edu

UW-River Falls

Headshot ofCyndi KernahanCyndi Kernahan
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Professor | Psychological Sciences
715-425-4328 cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu

 

 

Headshot of Veronica Justen

Veronica Justen
Associate Professor | Crop Science
715-425-4312
veronica.justen@uwrf.edu

UW-Stevens Point

Headshot Lindsey BernhagenLindsay Bernhagen
Director, Center for Inclusive Teaching and Learning

Professor | Sociology and Women’s & Gender Studies
715-346-2945 lbernhag@uwsp.edu

 

Headshot of Pam Terrell

Pam Terrell*
Professor | Communication Sciences and Disorders
715-346-3423
pterrell@uwsp.edu

UW-Stout

Headshot of Sylvia TialaSylvia Tiala
Director, Nakatani Teaching and Learning Center

Associate Professor | Teaching, Learning and Leadership
715-232-5619 tialas@uwstout.edu

 

Headshot of Abhiimanyu Ghosh

Abhimanyu (Abhi) Ghosh
Assistant Professor | Engineering & Technology
715-232-1462
ghosha@uwstout.edu

UW-Superior

Headshot of Jamie White-FarnhamJamie White-Farnham
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor | Writing
715-394-8201 jwhitefa@uwsuper.edu

 

 

Headshot of Shevaun Stocker

Shevaun Stocker
Chair, Human Behavior, Justice and Diversity

Professor | Psychology
715-394-8423
sstocker@uwsuper.edu

UW-Whitewater

Headshot of Heather Pelzel
Heather Pelzel

Director, LEARN Center
Associate Professor | Biological Sciences
262-472-5134
pelzelh@uww.edu

 

 

Headshot of Kristi Wood


Kristi Wood
Lecturer | Social Work
262-472-1127
woodk@uww.edu

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars Co-Directors

Barske_UWSTP_Headshot

Valerie Barske
Coordinator, International Studies and Peace Studies
Professor | History
715-346-4068
vbarske@uwsp.edu

 

 

Headshot of Heather PelzelHeather Pelzel
Director, LEARN Center
Associate Professor | Biological Sciences
262-472-5134
pelzelh@uww.edu

Office of Academic Programs and Faculty Advancement

Headshot of Fay AkindesFay Yokomizo Akindes
Director, Systemwide Professional & Instructional Development
608-263-2684
fakindes@uwsa.edu

Catherine King
Program Associate 
608-262-8522
cking@uwsa.edu 

 

Diane Waters
Program Associate
608-262-3216
dwaters@uwsa.edu