The Advisory Council currently consists of one center director and one faculty member from each of the UW System’s thirteen universities.

The Executive Committee* includes five OPID Advisory Council Members elected by the Council.

OPID Advisory Council Roster

Print OPID Roster

UW-Eau Claire

Headshot of Angie Stombaugh

Angie Stombaugh*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor | Nursing
715-836-4500 stombaam@uwec.edu 

 

 

Headshot of Mary Beth Leibham

Mary Beth Leibham
Associate Professor | Psychology

715-836-4536
leibhame@uwec.edu

UW-Green Bay

Kristin Vespia
Interim Director, Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
Associate Professor | Psychology

920-465-2746
vespiak@uwgb.edu

 

Associate Professor | Education

920-465-2973
gichobim@uwgb.edu

UW-La Crosse

Headshot of Kristen KoepkeKristin Koepke
Director, Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning

608-785-6881 kkoepke@uwlax.edu

 

 

 

Bryan Kopp
Associate Chair and Associate Professor |
English
Associate Director and Teaching &
Learning Specialist | Center for
Advancing Teaching and Learning

608-785-6936
bkopp@uwlax.edu

 

UW-Milwaukee

Headshot of Diane ReddyDiane Reddy*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Professor | Psychology
414-229-6432
reddy@uwm.edu

 

 

Sarah Riforgiate
Associate Professor | Communication

sriforgi@uwm.edu

 

UW-Madison

Headshot of Megan Schmid Megan Schmid
Managing Director | Center for Teaching,
Learning and Mentoring

608-890-0936 megan.schmid@wisc.edu

 

 

Headshot of Verda BlytheVerda Blythe
Director | Educational Assessment
Faculty Associate | Marketing
Faculty Affiliate | Grainger Center for Supply Chain Management

608-262-1941
verda.blythe@wisc.edu

UW-Oshkosh

Headshot of Jordan LandryJordan Landry*
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Associate

Professor | English
920-424-4223 landry@uwosh.edu

 

 

Headshot of Houa Xiong

Houa Xiong
Instructor and Associate Dean of Students | Dean of Students Office

920-424-3100
xiongh@uwosh.edu

UW-Parkside

Amber Handy
Associate Vice Provost & Director, Center for Excellence in Inclusive Teaching and
Learning
handy@uwp.edu

 

 

 

 

Terry McGovern smilingTerry McGovern
Associate Professor | Business

mcgovert@uwp.edu

 

 

 

UW-Platteville
headshot of Dr. Regina Nelson
Regina Nelson
Director, Teaching and Technology Center

608-342-1792 nelsonreg@uwplatt.edu

 

 

 

Headshot of Amanda TuckerAmanda Tucker
Director, General Education | Academic Affairs

Associate Professor | Humanities – English
608-342-6104
tuckeram@uwplatt.edu

UW-River Falls

Headshot ofCyndi KernahanCyndi Kernahan
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Professor | Psychological Sciences
715-425-4328
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu

 

Headshot of Veronica Justen

Veronica Justen
Associate Professor | Crop Science

715-425-4312
veronica.justen@uwrf.edu

UW-Stevens Point

Headshot Lindsey BernhagenLindsay Bernhagen
Director, Center for Inclusive Teaching and Learning

Professor | Sociology and Women’s & Gender Studies
715-346-2945
lbernhag@uwsp.edu

 

Erin Speetzen
Associate Professor and Instructional
Designer | Chemistry

espeetze@uwsp.edu

UW-Stout

Headshot of Sylvia TialaSylvia Tiala
Director, Nakatani Teaching and Learning Center

Associate Professor | Teaching, Learning and Leadership
715-232-5619
tialas@uwstout.edu

 

Headshot of Abhiimanyu Ghosh

Abhimanyu (Abhi) Ghosh
Assistant Professor | Engineering & Technology

715-232-1462
ghosha@uwstout.edu

UW-Superior

Headshot of Jamie White-FarnhamJamie White-Farnham
Director, Markwood Center for Learning, Innovation and Collaboration

Associate Professor | Writing
715-394-8201 jwhitefa@uwsuper.edu

 


Mary Lee-Nichols

Professor | Education
715-394-8349

mleenich@uwsuper.edu

 

UW-Whitewater

Headshot of Heather Pelzel
Heather Pelzel

Director, LEARN Center

Associate Professor | Biological Sciences
262-472-5134
pelzelh@uww.edu

 

Susan Wildermuth
Professor | Communication

wilderms@uww.edu

 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars Co-Directors

Barske_UWSTP_Headshot

Valerie Barske
Coordinator, International Studies and Peace Studies
Professor | History
715-346-4068
vbarske@uwsp.edu

 

 

Headshot of Heather PelzelHeather Pelzel
Director, LEARN Center
Associate Professor | Biological Sciences
262-472-5134
pelzelh@uww.edu

Office of Academic Programs & Faculty Advancement

Fay Akindes
Director, Systemwide Professional & Instructional Development
fakindes@uwsa.edu

Catherine King
Program Associate 
608-262-8522
cking@uwsa.edu 

 

Diane Waters
Program Associate
608-262-3216
dwaters@uwsa.edu