The academic staff committee is made up of nine elected members who serve two-year terms. The committee typically consists of seven permanent members and two alternate members.

Updated January 3, 2022

Officers

Leah Mellas, Chair
2022-23 term
UW Extended Campus, Student Records
leah.mellas@uwc.edu

Blake Bishop, Secretary
2022-23 term (alternate)
UW Extended Campus, Success Coaching Team Lead
Blake.Bishop@uwex.edu

Joseph Quintana, Systemwide Academic Staff Representative
2022-23 term
UW Extended Campus, Student Services
joseph.quintana@uwex.edu

Committee Members

Lisa Nielsen Agnew
2022-23 term
UW Extended Campus, Digital Marketing Manager
Lisa.Agnew@uwex.edu

Jennie Broecker
2021-22 term
UW System Administration, UW Institute for Business & Entrepreneurship
Jennie.Broecker@business.wisconsin.edu

Jesse Czech
2021-22 term
UW-Shared Services
jesse.czech@uwss.wisconsin.edu

José Perez
2022-23 term
UW System Administration, Financial Administration
jperez@uwsa.edu

Katherine (Katie) Ptaszek
2022-23 term
UW System Administration, Academic Program Specialist, Office of Trust Funds
kptaszek@uwsa.edu

Vacant Seat (2021-22 term)

Subcommittees