The $2,500 awards, funded by an endowment from Alliant Energy, are intended to recognize and reward extraordinary teachers at UW System institutions within Alliant Energy’s service area which includes UW-Madison, UW-Platteville and UW Colleges. The award pays tribute to the dedication of Faculty and Staff as teachers and their ability to communicate their subject matter effectively and inspire in their students an enthusiasm for learning.

2016 Awards Recipients

(from left) Julie Bauer, Alliant Energy Foundation; Kristin Plessel, UW-Rock County; Jennifer Smilowitz, UW-Madison; M. Keith Thompson, UW-Platteville; Jim Henderson, UW System Administration (Photo Credit: Joe Koshollek)

2016 Alliant Energy Awards Program

2016 Photo Gallery