Alliant Energy Foundation Logo

The James R. Underkofler Teaching Excellence awards, funded by an endowment from the Alliant Energy Foundation, Inc. recognize and reward extraordinary undergraduate teachers at UW System universities within Alliant Energy’s service area. The award pays tribute to the dedication of faculty and staff as teachers and their ability to communicate their subject matter effectively and inspire in their students an enthusiasm for learning.

2022 Award Recipients

Daniel Erman

Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics,

Catherine Woodward

Teaching Faculty III, Department of Botany,

Matthew J. Fencl

Associate Professor
Department of Health & Human Performance,
UW-Platteville Baraboo Sauk County

Christopher T. Schulenburg

Professor, Department of Humanities – Foreign Languages,

Award Ceremony

October 28, 2022

By Invitation Only

Alliant Energy Awards Program 2021 pdf