Start with your transfer contact to get answers to your transfer questions.  Unresolved transfer issues can be directed to the transfer advocate.

If you have questions about transferring that Transfer Wisconsin hasn’t answered, contact the representative for the UW or WTCS institution to which you are transferring. If you have an unresolved concern about transfer after working with your Transfer Contact, contact the Transfer Advocate for your institution.

As of July 1, 2018 the two-year UW Colleges have been restructured and are now branch campuses of a four-year UW institution.  Please see the map for an illustration of the restructuring.

UW Contacts

UW Branch Campus Contacts

UW-Eau Claire
Heather Pearson, Associate Director, Admissions
715-836-4315
pearsonh@uwec.edu
UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
Student Affairs
715-234-8024
uwbcinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Green Bay
Andrew Meyer, Transfer Services Coordinator
920-465-2111
meyera@uwgb.edu
UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus
Student Affairs
920-683-4707
manadmit@uwc.edu
UW-Green Bay, Marinette Campus
Student Affairs
715-735-4301
ssinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Green Bay, Sheboygan Campus
Student Affairs
920-459-6633
shbinfo@uwc.edu
UW-La Crosse
Scott Johns, Assistant Director of Admissions
608-785-8939
sjohns@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison
Kay Coughlin, Assistant Director of Admissions
608-262-7960
catherine.daley@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee
Joel Buschmann, Transfer & Adult Student Admissions Representative
414-229-4318
Buschma2@uwm.edu
UW-Milwaukee at Washington County
Student Affairs
262-335-5201
wsh-info@uwc.edu
UW-Milwaukee at Waukesha
Student Affairs
262-521-5210
wakinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Oshkosh
Anne Duchek, Transfer Center Coordinator
(920) 410-3078
ducheka@uwosh.edu
UW-Fond du Lac
Student Affairs
920-929-1122
fdlinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Fox Valley
Student Affairs
920-832-2620
foxinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Parkside
Rita Minger, Transfer Credit Evaluation Coordinator, Registrar’s Office
262-595-2445
minger@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville
Dianne Hanten, Transfer Coordinator & Advisor, Admissions
608-342-1916
hanten@uwplatt.edu
UW-Platteville Baraboo Sauk County
Student Affairs
608-355-5230
barabooinfo@uwc.edu
UW-Platteville Richland
Student Affairs
608-647-6186
rlninfo@uwc.edu
UW-Stevens Point
Cheryl Kawleski, Transfer Counselor, Office of Admissions
715-346-2441
ckawlesk@uwsp.edu
UW-Stevens Point at Marshfield
Student Affairs
715-389-6530
msfadmit@uwc.edu
UW-Stevens Point at Wausau
Student Affairs
715-261-6100
uwmc@uwc.edu
UW-Stout
Linda Young, Associate Director Admission, Transfer & Articulation
715-232-1787
youngl@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior
Janie Campbell, Associate Administrative Program Specialist, Registrar’s Office
715-394-8529
jcampb41@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater
Sarah Oberdeck, Assistant Director of Admissions, Transfer Coordinator
262-472-1460
oberdecs@uww.edu
UW-Whitewater at Rock County
Student Affairs
608-758-6523
rckinfo@uwc.edu

 

If you have an unresolved concern about transfer after working with your Transfer Contact, contact the Transfer Advocate for your institution.

UW Advocates

Eau Claire
Heather Pearson, Associate Director of Admissions
(715) 836-4315
pearsonh@uwec.edu

Green Bay
Deanne Kusserow, Academic Advising
(920) 465-5105
kusserod@uwgb.edu

La Crosse
Corey Sjoquist, Director of Admissions
(608) 785-8939
csjoquist@uwlax.edu

Madison
Tracy Mores, Assistant Director, Transfer Initiatives
(608) 890-1649
tmores@wisc.edu

Milwaukee
Tobiah Deutsch, Assistant Director of Admissions
414-229-6235
deutsch@uwm.edu

Oshkosh
Paul Gedlinske, Director of Admissions
(920) 424-0404
gedlinsk@uwosh.edu

Parkside
Rhonda Kimmel, Registrar
(262) 595-2237
rhonda.kimmel@uwp.edu

Platteville
Office of the Registrar
(608) 342-1321
registrar@uwplatt.edu

River Falls
Ryan Bench, Associate Administration Program Specialist
(715) 425-3342
ryan.a.bench@uwrf.edu

Stevens Point
Cheryl Kawleski, Admissions
(715) 346-2441
ckawlesk@uwsp.edu

Stout
Linda Young, Assistant Director of Admission, Transfer & Articulation
(715) 232-1787
youngl@uwstout.edu

Superior
Janie Campbell, Transfer Credit Evaluator, Registrar’s Office
715-394-8529
jcampb41@uwsuper.edu

Whitewater
Dave Hahn, Associate Director of Admissions
262-472-3157
hahnd@uww.edu

Technical Colleges Transfer Options

Many of the technical colleges have articulation (transfer) agreements with four-year private colleges and universities in the University of Wisconsin System. These agreements may contain course-to-course equivalencies, while others provide for a total program transfer.  To optimize your credit transfer, it is highly recommended that you talk to an admissions counselor or credit transfer advisor while planning your credit transfer.

If you have attended another institution, you may be able to transfer credits into your Wisconsin technical college. You may also be granted credit for skills and knowledge you've acquired if they are equivalent to your chosen technical college's curriculum. This "advanced standing" may be based on previous coursework in high school or college, work experience, college credit earned while in high school, Youth Apprenticeship, military training, independent study, apprenticeship, or other courses.  Check with a college advisor for specific information and approval of credit transfers into your technical college.

If you have an unresolved concern about transfer after working with your Transfer Contact, contact the Transfer Advocate for your institution.

WTCS Advocates

Blackhawk
Melissa Lantta, Student Pathways Coordinator
(608) 757-7708
mlantta@blackhawk.edu

Chippewa Valley
Jerry Moldenhauer, Counselor
(715) 833-6247
jmoldenhauer@cvtc.edu

Fox Valley
Marge Rubin, Director of College & Career Pathways
(920) 225-5991
rubin@fvtc.edu

Gateway
John Thibodeau, Vice President Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success
(262) 564-3050
Thibodeauj@gtc.edu

Lakeshore
George Henze, Enrollment Services Manager/Registrar
(920) 693-1733
george.henze@gotoltc.edu

Madison Area
Nikki Hemmerich, Student Services Coordinator, Transfer Credit
(608) 243-4626
nfhemmerich@madisoncollege.edu

Mid-State
Kerry Froehlich-Mueller, Dean, Enrollment Management
(715) 422-5493
kerry.froehlichmueller@mstc.edu

Milwaukee Area
Jonathan Feld, Director, Office of Articulation and Transfer
(414) 297-6179
feldj@matc.edu

Moraine Park
Greg Mittelsteadt, Credit for Prior Learning Specialist
(920) 924-3215
gmittlesteadt@morainepark.edu

Nicolet Area
Emily Stuckenbruck, Dean of Liberal Arts & Business
(715) 365-4481
estuckenbruck@nicoletcollege.edu

Northcentral
Jeannie Worden, Vice President of Student Services
(715) 803-1070
Worden@ntc.edu

Northeast Wisconsin
Mark Franks, Dean of Enrollment Services/Registrar
(920) 498-6269
mark.franks@nwtc.edu

Southwest Wisconsin
Julie Pluemer, Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning and Academic Outreach
(608) 822-3262 Ext. 2369
jpluemer@swtc.edu

Waukesha County
Denine Rood, Vice President of Learning
(262) 691-5157
drood@wctc.edu

Western Technical
Douglas Strauss, Dean of General Education
(608) 785-9235
straussd@westerntc.edu

Wisconsin Indianhead
Cindy King, Director, Curriculum
(715) 468-2815 Ext. 2231
cindy.king@witc.edu

Wisconsin Technical College System

Tracey Isensee, Education Director – General Education, Liberal Arts, and Transfer
(608) 266-1724
tracey.isensee@wtcsystem.edu

Ann Westrich, Education Director – Career Prep
(608) 261-4588
ann.westrich@wtcsystem.edu

TIS Wizard Technical Support

If you have technical problems with the TIS Wizards, please email us.

Transfer Wisconsin Contact

Please email us if you have a suggestion for improvements to Transfer Wisconsin or the TIS Wizards.

UW Higher Educational Location Program (HELP)

UW HELP provides educational advising on programs, policies, and services throughout the UW System. HELP's website offers a variety of materials that answer frequently asked questions about the preparing and paying for college, transfer admission, finding the right UW campus and major, and a whole lot more.  You can email your questions or call toll-free 1-800-442-6459 (hearing impaired contact: via 711 Relay).