UW System is working to improve student success by leading the systemwide implementation of a student success management tool called Navigate. UW System has partnered with the Education Advisory Board (EAB) to help 12 system campuses fully adopt EAB’s Navigate software. This project will result in campuses providing advisors, faculty, and staff with an easy-to-use student success tool to build more effective and proactive advising support. This project is anchored to UW System’s 360 Advising initiative to improve student success and reduce time to degree.

UW System’s project team is collaborating with EAB to provide support to campuses for the on-time successful implementation of Navigate and to promote the development of common sets of data and analytics across UW institutions.

UW System institutional Navigate updated team rosters are posted here as received, and early rosters reflecting engagement team leads have been archived.

UW System Project Team

Team Role Name Email Title
Executive Sponsor Johannes Britz jbritz@uwsa.edu Interim Senior Vice President, Office of Academic and Student Affairs
Project Sponsor Julie Amon jamon@uwsa.edu Associate Vice President, Office of Enrollment & Student Success
Program Owner Angela Kellogg akellogg@uwsa.edu Senior Academic Planner, Office of Enrollment & Student Success, and Team Lead, 360 Advising
App Admin/Content Admin Lead Kristen Jasperson kjasperson@uwsa.edu Advisor for Student Success Initiatives, Office of Enrollment & Student Success
Analytics Lead Sue Buth sbuth@uwsa.edu Director, Office of Policy Analysis and Research
Data Analyst Lixia Qin llqin@uwsa.edu Policy and Planning Analyst, Office of Policy Analysis and Research
Technical Lead Vivek Deshpande vivek.deshpande@uwss.wisconsin.edu PeopleSoft Technical Team Lead, Shared Services
Communications Lead Sandra Kallio sskallio@uwsa.edu Senior Editor, Office of Academic and Student Affairs

 

EAB Student Success Team

Name Email Title
LaToya White LWhite@eab.com System Liaison
Chase Vogel CVogel@eab.com System Liaison and Strategic Leader: GBY, LAC
Justin Bruchey JBruchey@eab.com Strategic Leader: OSH, RVF, STP, STO, SUP, WTW
Paige Hammond PHammond@eab.com Strategic Leader: EAU, MIL, PKS, PLT

 

Program Sponsors

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire William Felz felzwl@uwec.edu Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
UW-Green Bay Kate Burns burnsk@uwgb.edu  Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-La Crosse Betsy Morgan bmorgan@uwlax.edu Interim Chancellor
Karl Kunkel kkunkel@uwlax.edu Interim Provost
UW-Milwaukee Kay Eilers kceilers@uwm.edu Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management
UW-Oshkosh Erin Grisham grisham@uwosh.edu Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Student Success
UW-Parkside Robert Ducoffe ducoffe@uwp.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Platteville Angela Udelhofen rulea@uwplatt.edu Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Student Success
UW-River Falls David Travis david.travis@uwrf.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
Laura King laura.a.king@uwrf.edu Vice Chancellor for Strategic Enrollment
UW-Stevens Point La Vonne Cornell-Swanson lcornell@uwsp.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Stout Ediz Kaykayoglu kaykayoglue@uwstout.edu Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Strategic Initiatives
UW-Superior Maria Cuzzo mcuzzo@uwsuper.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Whitewater John Chenoweth chenowej@uww.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
Jackie Briggs briggsj@uww.edu Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Retention

 

Program Owners

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire John Reichert reichejr@uwec.edu Director of Academic Advising; Advising, Retention and Career Center
UW-Green Bay Meagan Strehlow strehlom@uwgb.edu Assistant Vice Chancellor, Student Access & Success
Jennifer Jones jonesj@uwgb.edu Assistant Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Services
UW-La Crosse Jamie Schweiger jschweiger@uwlax.edu Navigate Functional Lead
Sandra Grunwald sgrunwald@uwlax.edu Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
UW-Milwaukee Brennan O’Lena bpolena@uwm.edu Director, Student Success Center
UW Oshkosh Amber Evans evansa@uwosh.edu Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Marketing
UW-Parkside DeAnn Possehl possehl@uwp.edu Assistant Provost for Student Success
UW-Platteville Kari Hill hillkar@uwplatt.edu Executive Director, Student Access and Academic Support
UW-River Falls Karen Smolarek karen.smolarek@uwrf.edu Director of Student Support Services/TRIO
Shamani Shikwambi shamani.shikwambi@uwrf.edu Director of Student Success
UW-Stevens Point Gretel Stock gstock@uwsp.edu Dean, University College
UW-Stout Amy McGovern mcgoverna@uwstout.edu EAB Navigate Manager & Retention Specialist
UW-Superior Megan Torkildson mtorkild@uwsuper.edu Director, Educational Success Center
UW-Whitewater Jessica Stein steinj@uww.edu Interim Director, Academic Advising and Exploration Center

 

Application Administrators

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire Trudy Bement bementtm@uwec.edu Retention Specialist; Advising, Retention & Career Center
UW-Green Bay Pooja Agarwal agarwalp@uwgb.edu Navigate App Administrator & Training Specialist
UW-La Crosse Jamie Schweiger jschweiger@uwlax.edu Navigate Functional Lead
UW-Milwaukee Pachoua Lor lor89@uwm.edu Retention Technology Manager
UW-Oshkosh Brandon Heise heiseb@uwosh.edu IT Manager
Michelle Loker loker@uwosh.edu IT Analyst
UW-Parkside Marie Smith smithm0@uwp.edu Instructional Technology Manager / Advising &  Academic Support
UW-Platteville Brady Eastlick eastlickb@uwplatt.edu Retention Functional Analyst
UW-River Falls Karen Smolarek karen.smolarek@uwrf.edu Director of Student Support Services/TRIO
Shamani Shikwambi shamani.shikwambi@uwrf.edu Director of Student Success
UW-Stevens Point Greg Lang glang@uwsp.edu Data &  Records Management Specialist
UW-Stout Amy McGovern mcgoverna@uwstout.edu EAB Navigate Manager & Retention Specialist
UW-Superior Megan Torkildson mtorkild@uwsuper.edu Director, Educational Success Center
UW-Whitewater Nathan Callope callopen@uww.edu Navigate Administrator, Academic Advising and Exploration Center
Jessica Stein steinj@uww.edu Interim Director, Academic Advising and Exploration Center
Amanda Krier-Jenkins kriera@uww.edu Associate Director, University Housing