UW System is working to improve student success by leading the systemwide implementation of a student success management tool called Navigate. UW System has partnered with the Education Advisory Board (EAB) to help 12 system campuses fully adopt EAB’s Navigate software. This project will result in campuses providing advisors, faculty, and staff with an easy-to-use student success tool to build more effective and proactive advising support. This project is anchored to UW System’s 360 Advising initiative to improve student success and reduce time to degree.

UW System’s project team is collaborating with EAB to provide support to campuses for the on-time successful implementation of Navigate and to promote the development of common sets of data and analytics across UW institutions.

UW System institutional Navigate updated team rosters are posted here as received, and early rosters reflecting engagement team leads have been archived.

UW System Project Team

Affiliation Name Email Title
Executive Sponsor Johannes Britz jbritz@uwsa.edu Interim Senior Vice President, Office of Academic and Student Affairs
Project Sponsor Ben Passmore bpassmore@uwsa.edu Associate Vice President, Office of Policy Analysis and Research
Project Team Lead Sue Buth sbuth@uwsa.edu Director, Office of Policy Analysis and Research
Project Manager Andrea Smetana asmetana@uwsa.edu Project Manager, Project Management Office
Advising Lead Angela Kellogg akellogg@uwsa.edu Senior Academic Planner, Office of Student Success, and Team Lead, 360 Advising
Technical Lead Vivek Deshpande vivek.deshpande@uwss.wisconsin.edu Senior Developer, Shared Services
Data Analyst Lixia Qin lqin@uwsa.edu Policy and Planning Analyst, Office of Policy Analysis and Research
Communications Lead Sandra Kallio sskallio@uwsa.edu Senior Editor, Office of Academic and Student Affairs

 

EAB Student Success Team

Name Email Title
LaToya White LWhite@eab.com System Liaison
Chase Vogel CVogel@eab.com System Liaison and Strategic Leader: GBY, LAC
Justin Bruchey JBruchey@eab.com Strategic Leader: OSH, RVF, STP, STO, SUP, WTW
Paige Hammond PHammond@eab.com Strategic Leader: EAU, MIL, PKS, PLT

 

Program Sponsors

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire Patricia Kleine kleinepa@uwec.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Green Bay Kate Burns burnsk@uwgb.edu  Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-La Crosse Betsy Morgan bmorgan@uwlax.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
Sandra Grunwald sgrunwald@uwlax.edu Associate Vice Chancellor
UW-Milwaukee Johannes Britz britz@uwm.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Oshkosh John Koker koker@uwosh.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Parkside Robert Ducoffe ducoffe@uwp.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Platteville Angela Udelhofen rulea@uwplatt.edu Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Student Success
UW-River Falls David Travis david.travis@uwrf.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Stevens Point Marty Loy mloy@uwsp.edu Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Stout Glendali Rodriguez rodriguezg@uwstout.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Superior Maria Cuzzo mcuzzo@uwsuper.edu Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor
UW-Whitewater John Chenoweth chenowej@uww.edu Provost and Vice Chancellor

 

Program Owners

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire John Reichert reichejr@uwec.edu Associate Director, Advising, Retention and Career Center
UW-Green Bay Courtney Sherman shermanc@uwgb.edu Associate Professor, Theatre & Dance
Jennifer Jones jonesj@uwgb.edu Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services
UW-La Crosse
UW-Milwaukee Brennan O’Lena bpolena@uwm.edu Interim Director, Student Success Center
Jeremy Page pagejd@uwm.edu Assistant Dean of Student Services, School of Education
UW-Oshkosh Aggie Hanni hannia@uwosh.edu Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
UW-Parkside Tammy McGuckin mcguckin@uwp.edu Vice Provost of Student Affairs and Enrollment Services
UW-Platteville Karen McLeer mcleerk@uwplatt.edu Executive Director of Retention and Academic Support
UW-River Falls Jamie Zamjahn jamie.zamjahn@uwrf.edu Assistant Chancellor, Student Success
Ian Stroud ian.stroud@uwrf.edu Director of Student Success
UW-Stevens Point Gretel Stock gstock@uwsp.edu Dean, University College
UW-Stout Amy McGovern mcgoverna@uwstout.edu Retention Specialist
UW-Superior Emily Neumann eneuman2@uwsuper.edu Director, Institutional Research and Sponsored Programs
Aaron Yates ayates5@uwsuper.edu Systems Programmer-Senior
Megan Torkildson mtorkild@uwsuper.edu Assistant Director, Educational Success Center
UW-Whitewater Matt Aschenbrener aschenbm@uww.edu Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Retention

 

Application Administrators

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Eau Claire Trudy Bement bementtm@uwec.edu Retention Specialist
UW-Green Bay Pooja Agarwal agarwalp@uwgb.edu Student Success Evaluation and Retention Coordinator
UW-La Crosse Jamie Schweiger jschweiger@uwlax.edu Academic Advising Center, Navigate Functional Lead
UW-Milwaukee Brennan O’Lena bpolena@uwm.edu Interim Director, Student Success Center
Tom Lemke tel@uwm.edu  Manager, Application Development
UW-Oshkosh Brandon Heise heiseb@uwosh.edu IT Business Analyst
UW-Parkside Jessica Cole colej@uwp.edu SIS Business Analyst
Marie Smith smithm0@uwp.edu Career Development Coordinator
UW-Platteville Brady Eastlick eastlickb@uwplatt.edu Retention Functional Analyst
Adam Hess hessad@uwplatt.edu Technical Lead, Functional Analyst
UW-River Falls Ian Stroud ian.stroud@uwrf.edu Director of Student Success
UW-Stevens Point John Gaffney jgaffney@uwsp.edu Assistant Director of the Academic and Career Advising Center
Greg Lang glang@uwsp.edu App Administrator for Navigate
UW-Stout Amy McGovern mcgoverna@uwstout.edu Retention Specialist
UW-Superior Aaron Yates ayates5@uwsuper.edu Senior Systems Programmer
UW-Whitewater Jessica Stein steinj@uww.edu Coordinator for Early Success, Academic Advising and Exploration Center

 

Academic Planning Pilot Cohort

Institution Representative Email Title
UW-Oshkosh Charles Hill hill@uwosh.edu Functional Lead

Associate Vice Chancellor, Curricular Affairs

Lisa Danielson danielsn@uwosh.edu Registrar
Michelle Loker loker@uwosh.edu Information Technology
Mai Nhai Xiong xiongma@uwosh.edu Project Manager, Enrollment Management
UW-Platteville Karen McLeer mcleerk@uwplatt.edu Functional Lead

Executive Director of Retention and Academic Support

Dave Kieckhafer kieckhaferd@uwplatt.edu Registrar
Regina Nelson nelsonreg@uwplatt.edu Director of Teaching and Technology Center
Mike Sherer sherer@uwplatt.edu Technical Lead
Luke Korzeniewski korzenil@uwplatt.edu Back-up Technical Lead
UW-River Falls Jamie Zamjahn jamie.zamjahn@uwrf.edu Functional Lead

Assistant Chancellor, Student Success

Ian Stroud ian.stroud@uwrf.edu Director of Student Success
Jessica Wekkin jessica.wekkin@uwrf.edu Advisor
Torey Kauth torey.kauth@uwrf.edu Technical Lead