The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) competes at the NCAA Division III level and consists of nine UW System universities including: UW-Eau Claire, UW-La Crosse, UW Oshkosh, UW-Platteville, UW-River Falls, UW-Stevens Point, UW-Stout, UW-Superior, and UW-Whitewater.

The WIAC has continued the record of athletics and academic excellence established by its predecessors. The conference is widely recognized as the premier Division III conference in the country as evident by the number of NCAA championships captured annually by WIAC teams and the overall finish of WIAC institutions in the Division III Directors’ Cup standings. The conference also has assumed a significant leadership role in the governance structure of the NCAA and has been recognized for its advances in gender equity and the community activism of its student-athletes.

Visit WIAC for more information.