Overview

The mission of the Office of Internal Audit is to provide independent, objective assurance and consulting services designed to add value to, protect, and strengthen the management of the University of Wisconsin System and its universities, colleges, and extension. Central to this mission is performing and conducting engagements in a manner in which assurance can be ascertained as to whether University of Wisconsin System programs, policies, and practices are conducted in accordance with state law and Board of Regents policy.

Reporting Waste, Fraud & Abuse

The University of Wisconsin System has selected The Network to provide you with a simple and anonymous way to report activities that may involve misconduct or violations of University policy. You may file a report online or by dialing (855) 827-4950.

Leadership

Photo Lori  Stortz, CPA

Lori Stortz, CPA

Chief Audit Executive

Contact

780 Regent St
Suite 240
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4395
lstortz@uwsa.edu

Staff

Photo Christine  Cherney, CPA, CMA

Christine Cherney, CPA, CMA

Auditor - Senior
UW-Stevens Point
040 Old Main Building
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Telephone: (715) 346-4693
ccherney@uwsa.edu

Photo Carol  Christnovich, CPA, CGMA

Carol Christnovich, CPA, CGMA

Auditor - Senior
UW-La Crosse
125 Graff Main Hall | 1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Telephone: (608) 785-6493
cchristnovich@uwsa.edu

Photo Dave  Cutsforth, CPA

Dave Cutsforth, CPA

Auditor - Senior
UW-Stout
Room 225D, Administration Building
Menomonie, WI 54751
Telephone: (715) 232-2641
dcutsforth@uwsa.edu

Photo Patrick R. Fitzsimons, CPA, CFE, CGFM

Patrick R. Fitzsimons, CPA, CFE, CGFM

Auditor - Advanced
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza | 2403 Ullsvik Hall
Platteville, WI 53818
Telephone: (608) 342-1286
pfitzsimons@uwsa.edu

Photo Brenda  Hallman

Brenda Hallman

Auditor
UW-Oshkosh
650 Witzel Avenue
Oshkosh, WI 54902
Telephone: (920) 424-0410
bhallman@uwsa.edu

Photo Kayo  Hardiman

Kayo Hardiman

Auditor - Journey
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5270
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Telephone: (608) 262-0062
khardiman@uwsa.edu

Photo Greg  Johnson, CPA, CIA

Greg Johnson, CPA, CIA

Auditor - Senior
UW Colleges
432 North Lake Street, Rm 409
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-5765
gjohnson@uwsa.edu

Photo Bruce  Leinweber, CIA, CFE

Bruce Leinweber, CIA, CFE

Auditor - Advanced
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5270
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Telephone: (608) 262-6417
bleinweber@uwsa.edu

Photo Mary  Luebke, CISA, CISM

Mary Luebke, CISA, CISM

IT Audit Director
UW-Milwaukee
Engelmann Hall Room 190 | 2033 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Telephone: (414) 229-3184
mluebke@uwsa.edu

Photo Helen  Malzacher

Helen Malzacher

Auditor - Senior
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5270
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Telephone: (608) 262-5322
hmalzacher@uwsa.edu

Photo Marisa  Melby

Marisa Melby

Auditor - Senior
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5270
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Telephone: (608) 262-4258
mmelby@uwsa.edu

Photo Steve  Mentel, CPA

Steve Mentel, CPA

Director
780 Regent St
Suite 241
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4396
smentel@uwsa.edu

Photo Barbara  Musgrave

Barbara Musgrave

Auditor - Senior
UW-Milwaukee
Engelmann Hall Room 190 | 2033 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Telephone: (414) 229-4094
bmusgrave@uwsa.edu

Photo Phil  Pawlowski, CPA

Phil Pawlowski, CPA

Auditor - Senior
780 Regent St
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-4575
ppawlowski@uwsa.edu

Photo Jessie  Pieper

Jessie Pieper

Auditor - Journey
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street, Suite 5270
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Telephone: (608) 265-8186
jpieper@uwsa.edu

Photo Paul W. Rediske, CPA, CIA

Paul W. Rediske, CPA, CIA

Director
UW-Milwaukee
Engelmann Hall Room 190 | 2033 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Telephone: (414) 229-5586
prediske@uwsa.edu

Photo Kyle  Saxe

Kyle Saxe

Auditor
780 Regent St
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-5359
ksaxe@uwsa.edu

Photo Zach  Simba

Zach Simba

Auditor - Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4393
zsimba@uwsa.edu

Photo Joni  Sorci

Joni Sorci

Auditor
UW-Milwaukee
Engelmann Hall Room 190 | 2033 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
Telephone: (414) 229-2604
jsorci@uwsa.edu

Photo Renee  Thums

Renee Thums

Executive Staff Assistant
780 Regent St
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4397
rthums@uwsa.edu

Photo Lisa  Van Dong, CPA

Lisa Van Dong, CPA

Auditor - Senior
780 Regent St
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-4398
lvandong@uwsa.edu

Photo Valerie C. Wing, CPA

Valerie C. Wing, CPA

Auditor - Senior
UW-Eau Claire
2146 Old Library
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Telephone: (715) 836-5407
vwing@uwsa.edu

Explore More