Overview

The Office of Financial Administration has the primary responsibility for the fiscal integrity of the University of Wisconsin System. It is expected to provide a financial environment that is secure, encourages the accomplishment of academic missions, provides timely and accurate information, and assists all levels of management in making prudent financial decisions.

In order to meet these responsibilities, Financial Administration has organized itself around the following five service categories: Systemwide Accounting and Budget Control; Shared Financial System Operations Management; Financial and Administrative Policy Development; Financial Analysis and Reporting; System Administration Accounting and Budget Control.

Leadership

Julie Gordon

Associate Vice President

Contact

780 Regent St
Suite 254
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-1803
jgordon@uwsa.edu

Staff

Jon Ahola

Accountant- Advanced
780 Regent St.
Suit 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-2232
jahola@uwsa.edu

Jim Backus

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-2086
jbackus@uwsa.edu

Benjamin Biltz

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-3208
bbiltz@uwsa.edu

Nicoli Burton

Director of Financial Operations Shared Financial System
780 Regent St
Suite 248
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-1632
nburton@uwsa.edu

Connie Christianson

Interim Director - Financial Reporting
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-9544
cchristianson@uwsa.edu

Kayla Coffey

Financial Specialist 4
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-6973
kcoffey@uwsa.edu

Sharon Dietzman

Financial Specialist 4
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-2621
sdietzman@uwsa.edu

Linda Diring

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-2839
ldiring@uwsa.edu

Eric Engbloom

Accountant - Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-5794
eengbloom@uwsa.edu

Donna Fosshage

Accountant - Senior
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-0243
dfosshage@uwsa.edu

Terri Gill

Travel Manager
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-0873
tgill@uwsa.edu

Allen Hesselbacher

Accountant - Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-5692
ahesselbacher@uwsa.edu

Ginger Hintz

Controller & Director of Financial Services
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-6010
ghintz@uwsa.edu

Maureen LaBreche

Accountant - Senior
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 265-6627
mlabreche@uwsa.edu

Scott Larson

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-1698
slarson@uwsa.edu

Laura Parman

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-4318
lparman@uwsa.edu

Bryan Peters

Accountant - Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-7957
bpeters@uwsa.edu

Dennis Rhodes

Program & Policy Analyst - Advanced
1614 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 261-1434
drhodes@uwsa.edu

Sharon Schwartz

IS Business Automation Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-3209
sschwartz@uwsa.edu

Rosalind Seow

Accountant - Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 262-0782
rseow@uwsa.edu

Debbie Talbott

Contracts Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-1044
dtalbott@uwsa.edu

Stacy VanWormer

IS Business Automation Analyst
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Telephone: (608) 890-2977
svanwormer@uwsa.edu

Karen Waraksa

Accountant - Journey
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 890-0291
kwaraksa@uwsa.edu

Deb Zurkirchen

Program Assistant Confidential
780 Regent St
Suite 255
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608) 263-3156
dzurkirchen@uwsa.edu