Overview

The mission of the Office of Policy Analysis and Research (OPAR) is to inform University of Wisconsin System planning, policy development, evaluation, and decision-making processes, and guide UW System’s strategic direction in contributing to the economic development and higher education goals of the State of Wisconsin.

Leadership

Photo Sue  Buth

Sue Buth

Director of Policy, Analysis, and Research

Contact

1540 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-1751
sbuth@uwsa.edu

Staff

Photo Todd  Bailey

Todd Bailey

Senior Institutional Planner
1546 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-3743
tbailey@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Precollege
  • Accountability Reports
  • Degrees Conferred
  • Transfer Information System (TIS)
Photo David  Blough

David Blough

Senior Policy & Planning Analyst
1542 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 265-9796
dblough@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Retention/Graduation/Credits-to-degree
  • Population Demographics
  • More Graduates Initiative
Photo Sue  Buth

Sue Buth

Director
1540 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-1751
sbuth@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Instructional Analysis Information System (IAIS Lead)
  • IPEDS Coordinator
  • Enrollment Management
Photo Kelly L Campbell

Kelly L Campbell

University Services Program Associate
1534 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-6441
kcampbell@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Assistant to the Associate Vice President for OPAR
  • Office Manager
Photo Jing  Chen

Jing Chen

Institutional Planner
1510 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 265-9795
jchen@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Retention/Graduation/Credits-to-degree
  • Remediation
Photo Yufeng  Duan

Yufeng Duan

Senior Institutional Planner
1504 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 265-6776
yduan@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Instructional Analysis Information System (IAIS)
  • Curricular Analysis
  • Program Array/Degrees/Majors
Photo Eric  Durkee

Eric Durkee

IS Comprehensive Support Tech - Senior
1540 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-4939
edurkee@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Central Data Request (CDR) Technical Coordination
Photo Mark  Pioli

Mark Pioli

Policy & Planning Analyst
1544 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-6718
mpioli@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Student success
  • Inclusion/educational disparities
  • Predictive analytics
Photo Kevin  Welch

Kevin Welch

Senior Institutional Planner
1536 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-2623
kwelch@uwsa.edu

Responsibilities
  • Student Demographics/ Student Statistics
  • Financial Aid
  • Multiple Applications and Admissions (MAAD) Coordinator