Campus Contacts

UW-Eau Claire
Christopher Jorgenson, Coordinator
Women’s & LGBTQ Resource Center
W.R. Davies Student Center, Room 220M
77 Roosevelt Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.2693
jorgencj@uwec.edu

 

UW-Green Bay
Stacie Christian, Coordinator
Pride Center
University Union Room 153
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay, WI 54311
920.465.2167
christis@uwgb.edu

 

UW-La Crosse
Willem Van Roosenbeek, Director
LGBTQA Services & Programs, Pride Center
42 Cartwright Center
1425 State St.
LaCrosse, WI 54601
608.785.8887
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu

 

UW-Madison
Gabe Javier, Assistant Dean / Director
LGBT Campus Center
Red Gym 123
716 Langdon St.
Madison, WI 53706
608.265.3344
gjavier@studentlife.wisc.edu
lgbt@studentlife.wisc.edu

 

UW-Marinette
Amy Reddinger, Associate Professor of English, Advisor
Gay-Straight Alliance
L-115
750 W. Bay Shore St.
Marinette, WI 54143
715.735.4300 x4321
amy.reddinger@uwc.edu

 

UW-Milwaukee
Jennifer (Jen) Murray, Director
UW-Milwaukee Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Resource Center
Student Life & Development
Division of Student Affairs
Union WG-89
2200 E. Kenwood Blvd.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414.229.4116
jrmurray@uwm.edu

 

UW-Oshkosh
Liz Cannon, Director
LGBTQ Resource Center
Campus Center for Equity and Diversity, Rm 005
717 Irving St.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.3465
cannon@uwosh.edu

 

UW-Parkside
Heather Kind-Keppel, Diversity Director
LGBTQ Resource Center
Wyllie Hall D171
900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262.595.2456
kindkepp@uwp.edu
lgbtq@uwp.edu

UW-Platteville
Sandie Brick-Margelofsky
, Director
Patricia A. Doyle Women’s Center for Gender and Sexuality
136 Warner Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.7351, 608.342.1453
brickmas@uwplatt.edu

 

UW-River Falls
Michelle Parkinson, Coordinator
Women’s and Gender Studies Program
264 Kleinpell Fine Arts
410 S. 3rd ST.
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.0619, 715.425.3850
michelle.parkinson@uwrf.edu

Nathan Elness, Coordinator
Gender and Sexuality Outreach
Inclusive Campus Engagement Office
nathan.elness@uwrf.edu
715.425.3894

 

UW-Stevens Point
Michelle Fournier, Coordinator
Gender and Sexuality Outreach Services
Diversity & College Access
Dreyfus University Center, Rm 206
1015 Reserve St
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.2596
michelle.fournier@uwsp.edu
gender.and.sexuality.alliance@uwsp.edu
Faculty-Staff Gay Straight Alliance

 

UW-Stout
Julie Miller, LGBTQ Program Coordinator
LGBTQ Program Office
145 Price Commons
1110 S. Broadway St.
Menomonie, WI 54751
715.232.5622
millerjul@uwstout.edu

 

UW-Superior
Tammy Fanning, Associate Dean of Students, Advocate
Superior Ally and Safe Zone
Yellowjacket Union 146
1605 Catlin Ave.
Superior, WI 54880
715.394.8243, 715.394.8091
tfanning@uwsuper.edu

 

UW System Administration
D.A. Dirks, Senior Academic Planner for LGBTQ+ Programs and Student Affairs
Student Affairs
1656 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr,
Madison, WI 53706
608.890.1894, 608.262.8636
ddirks@uwsa.edu

 

UW-Waukesha
Lisa Hager, Assistant Professor of English, Co-director
LGBTQIA Resource Center
C138
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
262.521.5479
lisa.hager@uwc.edu

 

UW-Whitewater
Cindy Konrad, LGBT Coordinator
PB Poorman PRIDE Resource Center/Warhawk Connection Center
University Center 146
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.7169, 262.472.1417
konradc@uww.edu

Transgender Rights Toolkit

A Legal Guide for Trans People and Their Advocates

A new joint publication of Lambda Legal and the Consortium of Higher Education LGBT Resource Professionals: FAQ, news and best practices for supporting transgender students.

Identify

National Center for Transgender Equality

ID Documents Center

A one-stop hub for name and gender change information. Find out how to get a legal name change where you live and update your name/gender on state and federal IDs and records.

Information

Campus Pride

Campus Pride represents the leading national nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization for student leaders and campus groups working to create a safer college environment for LGBTQ students.

Connect

Consortium of Higher Education

LGBT Resource Professionals

Mission: To critically transform higher education environments so that lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender students, faculty, administrators, staff, and alumni/ae have equity in every respect.

Welcome

IMPACT Program

The LGBT Health and Development Program

IMPACT conducts translational research that improves the health of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) community and to increase understanding of the development of sexual orientation and gender identity.

Information

Roster Update Request

Please provide new contact information here.  

Notify