Tap into the entrepreneurial energy and expertise of 40,000 faculty and staff, and the talents of more than 165,000 students across Wisconsin. The UW System powers business and industry, creating jobs and stronger communities.

Economic Impact Study

This 2018 economic impact study shows a 23:1 return on investment for every dollar invested by the State of Wisconsin.

Economic Impact Study 2018

Career Connect

UW System offers countless opportunities

From internships to job shadows, apprenticeships to short-term projects, we support a match that works for both the student and the employer.

Career Connect

Establish a Successful Internship Program

Everything you need to know to tap into the higher education pipeline

Visit Talent Generator Tool

Follow UW System Economic Development On Twitter

Tweets by UWEconD


Economic Development Contacts at UW System

Institution Name Phone Number Email
UW-Eau Claire Dr. Mike Carney
Assistant Chancellor for Strategic Partnerships and Program Development
(715) 836-4353 carneymj@uwec.edu
UW-Green Bay Chancellor Mike Alexander (920) 465-2207 alexandm@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Chancellor Joe Gow (608) 785-8004 gow.joe@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison John Garnetti
Managing Director, Office of Business Engagement
(608) 263-2840 john.garnetti@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Brian Thompson
President, UWM Research Foundation
(414) 906-4653 briant@uwmfdn.org
UW-Oshkosh Bob Roberts
Vice Chancellor of University Affairs
(920) 424-1234 robertrw@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside Willie Jude
Vice Chancellor of Advancement
(262) 595-3003 jude@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Craig Beytien
Executive Director of Corporate Relations
(608) 342-1970 beytienc@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Beth Schommer
Chief of Staff
(715) 425-0662 schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Rob Manzke
Chief of Staff
(715) 346-3738 rmanzke@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Randy Hulke
Executive Director, Applied Research and Technology Transfer
Executive Director, UW-Stout Discovery Center
(715) 232-5024 hulker@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Jenice Meyer
Community Engagement and Strategic Partnerships Senior Officer
(715) 394-8332 jmeyer@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater John Chenoweth (Interim Chancellor) chancellorofc@uww.edu
UW System Administration Mark Lange
Executive Director, Institute for Business & Entrepreneurship
(608) 263-7794 mark.lange@business.wisconsin.edu