The role of Research and Sponsored Programs is critical to the success of the UW System. These offices support awareness of funding opportunities, development of proposals of institutional interest, compliance with internal and external guidelines, and guidance through the funding process. To advance this important work, the UW System facilitates and sustains all 13 Research and Sponsored Program offices.

Wisconsin Research and Sponsored Programs Council Members

Institution Representative Position Website Email Phone
UW-Eau Claire Heather Johnson Schmit Manager of Grants and Contracts, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Eau Claire Office of Research and Sponsored Programs schmitzh@uwec.edu 715-232-5540
UW-Green Bay Roger Wareham Director, Office of Grants and Research UW-Green Bay Office of Grants and Research warehamr@uwgb.edu 920-465-2565
UW-La Crosse Melissa Nielsen Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs UW-La Crosse Office of Research and Sponsored Programs mnielsen@uwlax.edu 608-785-8007
UW-Madison Kim Moreland Associate Vice Chancellor, Director, Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Madison Office of Research and Sponsored Programs rspinfo@rsp.wisc.edu
kmorelan@rsp.wisc.edu
608-262-3822
UW-Milwaukee Kate Mollen Director, Office of Sponsored Programs UW-Milwaukee Office of Sponsored Programs mollen@uwm.edu 414-229-4853
UW-Oshkosh Esther C. Eke Director, Office of Sponsored Programs UW-Oshkosh Office of Sponsored Programs ekee@uwosh.edu 920-424-3209
UW-Parkside Gary Wood Vice Provost for Academic Affairs UW-Parkside Office of Research Administration, Grants and Contracts gary.wood@uwp.edu 262-595-2364
UW-Platteville Will Hoyer Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Platteville Office of Research and Sponsored Programs hoyerw@uwplatt.edu 608-342-1456
UW-River Falls Molly Van Wagner Director, Grants and Research UW-River Falls Office of Grants and Research molly.van-wagner@uwrf.edu 715-425-3195
UW-Stevens Point Katie Jore Associate Vice Chancellor for Personnel, Budget, and Grants UW-Stevens Point Office of Research and Sponsored Programs kjore@uwsp.edu 715-346-3710
UW-Stout Anne Hoeltke Director for the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Stout Office of Research and Sponsored Programs hoeltkea@uwstout.edu 715-232-4042 
UW-Superior Laurel Eaton Assistant Director of Institutional Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Superior Office of Institutional Research and Sponsored Programs leaton@uwsuper.edu 715-394-8125
UW-Whitewater Carl A. Fox Chief Research Administration Officer, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs UW-Whitewater Office of Research and Sponsored Programs foxc@uww.edu 262-472-5289
UW System Administration Allison Steil Director of Federal Relations UW System Federal Relations asteil@uwsa.edu 608-263-3362
Laura Dunek Associate Vice President, Research and Academic Innovation, and Senior Advisor, Governance and Strategic Initiatives UW System Office of Academic and Student Affairs ldunek@uwsa.edu 608-262-6831