The restructuring Steering Committee helps oversee the planning and implementation of the project. It is comprised of representatives from UW System Administration, UW Colleges and UW-Extension, and each of the other UW institutions. There will also be regional restructuring teams chosen by the chancellor of the four-year or research institution.  Shared governance groups are integral to this process, and the Steering Committee includes faculty, staff, and student representatives from each governance group who attend meetings as part of the planning and implementation process.

Committee Members

Organization/Region Represented Name Title Contact Email
UW System Administration Robert G. Cramer Vice President for Administration (Chair)
UW System Administration Karen Schmitt Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs*
*Lead of team joining UWEX Divisions of Business & Entrepreneurship; Broadcasting and Media Innovation; CEOEL; and UW Colleges Online with UWSA
UW System Administration Sean Nelson Vice President for Finance
UW System Administration David Brukardt  Interim Vice President for University Relations
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Aaron Brower Provost & Vice Chancellor, UW-Extension
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Jackie Joseph-Silverstein Interim Provost & Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, UW Colleges

Executive Officer, UW Colleges and Extension
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Steve Wildeck Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance
UW-La Crosse George Cravins Professor, Geography & Earth Science
UW-Parkside Gary Wood Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
UW-River Falls Randy Zimmermann Director, Outreach and Continuing Education
UW-Stout Doug Mell Executive Director of University Communications
UW-Superior Jeffrey Kahler Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
UW-Eau Claire

UW-Eau Claire – Barron County

Patricia Kleine Provost & Vice Chancellor, UW-Eau Claire
UW- Green Bay

UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus
UW-Green Bay, Marinette Campus
UW-Green Bay, Sheboygan Campus

Clif Ganyard Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, UW-Green Bay
UW-Madison Cooperative Extension Conference Centers Casey Nagy

ALT: Heidi Zoerb

Interim Vice Provost for Extension and Public Media, UW-Madison

Heidi Zoerb, Associate Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, UW-Madison


UW-Milwaukee at Washington County
UW-Milwaukee at Waukesha

 Ron Perez  Dean, Jospeh J. Zilber School of Public Health, UW-Milwaukee

UW-Fond du Lac
UW-Fox Valley

 Martin Rudd  Assistant Chancellor for Access Campuses

UW-Platteville Baraboo/Sauk County
UW-Platteville Richland

Joanne Wilson Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, UW-Platteville
UW-Stevens Point

UW-Stevens Point at Wausau
UW-Stevens Point at Marshfield

Greg Summers Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, UW-Stevens Point

UW-Whitewater at Rock County

Greg Cook Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, UW-Whitewater
Faculty Governance Representative Catherine Kalish Associate Professor, UW-Stevens Point at Wausau (formerly UW-Marathon County)
Academic Staff Governance Representative Stephen Beers Instructional Designer, UW-Extension
University Staff Governance Representative Jeremy Johanski IS Business Automation Analyst, UW System Administration
Student Governance Representative Anthony Cattani President, Student Government Association, UW-Milwaukee at Waukesha