The restructuring Steering Committee helps oversee the planning and implementation of the project. It is comprised of representatives from UW System Administration, UW Colleges and UW-Extension, and each of the other UW institutions. There will also be regional restructuring teams chosen by the chancellor of the four-year or research institution.  Shared governance groups are integral to this process, and the Steering Committee includes faculty, staff, and student representatives from each governance group who attend meetings as part of the planning and implementation process.

Committee Members

Organization/Region Represented Name Title Contact Email
UW System Administration Robert G. Cramer Vice President for Administration (Chair) rcramer@uwsa.edu
UW System Administration James P. Henderson Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs*
*Lead of team joining UWEX Divisions of Business & Entrepreneurship; Broadcasting and Media Innovation; CEOEL; and UW Colleges Online with UWSA
jhenderson@uwsa.edu
UW System Administration Sean Nelson Vice President for Finance snelson@uwsa.edu
UW System Administration Jessica Tormey Vice President for University Relations jtormey@uwsa.edu
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Cathy Sandeen Chancellor cathy.sandeen@uwex.uwc.edu
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Aaron Brower Provost & Vice Chancellor, UW-Extension aaron.brower@uwex.uwc.edu
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Karen Schmitt Provost & Vice Chancellor, UW Colleges karen.schmitt@uwc.edu
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Steve Wildeck Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance steve.wildeck@uwex.uwc.edu
UW-La Crosse George Cravins Professor, Geography & Earth Science gcravins@uwlax.edu
UW-Parkside Gary Wood Vice Provost for Academic Affairs woodg@uwp.edu
UW–River Falls Dale Gallenberg Dean, College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences dale.gallenberg@uwrf.edu
UW-Stout Doug Mell Executive Director of University Communications melld@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Gigi Koenig Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration gkoenig1@uwsuper.edu
UW-Eau Claire

UW-Barron County

Patricia Kleine Provost & Vice Chancellor, UW-Eau Claire kleinepa@uwec.edu
UW- Green Bay

UW-Manitowoc
UW-Marinette
UW-Sheboygan

Clif Ganyard

ALT: Mat Dornbush

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, UW-Green Bay

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Director of Graduate Studies, UW-Green Bay

ganyardc@uwgb.edudornbusm@uwgb.edu
UW – Platteville

UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
UW-Richland

Joanne Wilson Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, UW-Platteville wilsonj@uwplatt.edu
UW–Oshkosh

UW-Fond du
Lac UW-Fox Valley

Martin Rudd

ALT: Anne Milkovich

Regional Dean, UW Colleges

Assistant Chancellor & Chief Information Officer, UW-Oshkosh

martin.rudd@uwc.edu

milkovich@uwosh.edu

UW-Madison Cooperative Extension Conference Centers Casey Nagy

ALT: Heidi Zoerb

Consultant, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, UW-Madison

Heidi Zoerb, Associate Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, UW-Madison

canagy@wisc.edu

Heidi.zoerb@wisc.edu

UW-Milwaukee UW-Washington County UW-Waukesha Ron Perez Dean, Jospeh J. Zilber School of Public Health, UW-Milwaukee perez@uwm.edu
UW – Stevens Point UW-Marathon County UW-Marshfield/Wood County Greg Summers Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, UW-Stevens Point Greg.Summers@uwsp.edu
UW-Whitewater UW-Rock County Susan Elrod Provost, UW-Whitewater elrods@uww.edu
Faculty Governance Representative Holly Hassel Professor, UW-Marathon County holly.hassel@uwc.edu
Academic Staff Governance Representative Stephen Beers Instructional Designer, UW-Extension stephen.beers@uwex.edu
University Staff Governance Representative Jeremy Johanski IS Business Automation Analyst, UW System Administration jjohanski@uwsa.edu
Student Governance Representative Nicholas Webber Vice President, Student Senate, UW-Eau Claire webbernj@uwec.edu