This award recognizes the outstanding contributions made by individuals who worked directly on the UW Colleges and UW-Extension Restructuring Project and whose work helped the project meet its goals of access, affordability, and opportunity. Individuals who receive this award have consistently gone above and beyond to ensure successful plan implementation and smooth transitions for our students, faculty, and staff at the 13 two-year branch campuses and UW-Extension.

Outstanding Contributor Awards are given in the following categories:


For contributions that helped the Restructuring Project meet its goal of expanding access to higher education for students all across Wisconsin.


For contributions that helped the Restructuring Project meet its goal of maintaining affordability of the two-year campuses or Extension services.


For contributions that helped the Restructuring Project meet its goal of expanding educational, research, and community partnership opportunities.




Dave Kieckhafer, Registrar, UW-Platteville

Laurie Krasin, Access Campus Director of Communications, UW Oshkosh, Fond du Lac campus

Kathy Mather, Director, Administrative Services Unit, Office of Human Resources, UW-Madison

Timothy Opgenorth, Director, Financial Aid, UW-Milwaukee

Jill StukenbergAssociate Professor of English, UW-Stevens Point

Rapid Action Task Forces, UW-Eau Claire

  • Rose-Marie Avin, Professor of Economics/Academic Program Director of Women’s Gender and Sexuality Studies, UW-Eau Claire
  • Joey Bohl, Associate Director, Admissions, UW-Eau Claire
  • MJ Brukardt, Executive Director, Marketing and Planning, UW-Eau Claire
  • Michael Carney, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, UW-Eau Claire
  • Quincy Chapman, Director, Housing and Residence Life, UW-Eau Claire
  • Cecelia Cole, Academic Librarian, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Jack Connell, Maintenance Specialist Advanced, UW-Eau Claire
  • Hunter Denison, Student Body President, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Becky Dienger, Director, Integrated Marketing and Communications, UW-Eau Claire
  • Doug Dunham, Director, Materials Science and Engineering Center, UW-Eau Claire
  • Chip Eckardt, Chief Information Officer, UW-Eau Claire
  • Sally Eckwright, IS Data Services Manager, UW-Eau Claire
  • Billy Felz, Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, Enrollment Management Division, UW-Eau Claire
  • Dale Fenton, Academic Advisor, UW-Eau Claire
  • Abbey Fischer, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Joel Friederich, Associate Professor, English, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Kent Gerberich, Associate Director/Deputy Chief Information Officer, UW-Eau Claire
  • Lea Harris, Information Specialist, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Kari Herbison, Research Analyst, UW-Eau Claire
  • Bill Hoepner, Photographer, UW-Eau Claire
  • Mary Hoffman, Director, Academic Planning and Assessment, UW-Eau Claire
  • Kelly Holzer, Chair, University Staff Council, UW-Eau Claire
  • Bob Hooper, Professor, Geology, UW-Eau Claire
  • Andy Jepsen, Director, Recreation and Sport Operations, UW-Eau Claire
  • Marquell Johnson, Associate Professor, Kinesiology, UW-Eau Claire
  • Chris Jones, Lecturer, Athletics, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Eric Kasper, Associate Professor and Director for the Center for Constitutional Studies, UW-Eau Claire
  • Thomas Kemp, Chair, Economics Department, UW-Eau Claire
  • Sue Kleusch, Executive Staff Assistant, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Melissa Kozma, Senior Lecturer, Philosophy, UW-Eau Claire
  • Troy Kozma, Associate Professor, Philosophy and Religious Studies/Academic Chair, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Lindsay Kroll, Application Manager, UW-Eau Claire
  • Tami Langfeldt Adams, Assistant Registrar, UW-Eau Claire
  • Desirae Lezotte, Student Accounts IS Business Specialist, UW-Eau Claire
  • Carmen Manning, Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences, UW-Eau Claire
  • Jill Markgraf, Director, McIntyre Library, UW-Eau Claire
  • David Miller, Student Senate Member, UW-Eau Claire
  • Darrell Newton, Associate Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs/Dean of Graduate Studies, UW-Eau Claire
  • Brittany Nielsen, Campus Director, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Kim O’Kelly, Director, Blugold Central, UW-Eau Claire
  • Sue Patrick, Professor, History, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Geoff Peterson, Chair, Political Science Department, UW-Eau Claire
  • Jean Piper, Office Manager, UW-Eau Claire
  • Julie Rankin, Office Operations Associate, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Mike Rindo, Assistant Chancellor, Facilities and University Relations, UW-Eau Claire
  • Kathy Ripienski, Financial Aid Specialist, UW-Eau Claire
  • Barb Ritzinger, Director, Foundation, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Betsy Schmidt, Assistant Professor, Business, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Dan Schumacher, Director, Intercollegiate Athletics, UW-Eau Claire
  • Melissa Semingson, Senior Student Services Coordinator, UW-Eau Claire
  • Matt Sias, Systems Developer, UW-Eau Claire
  • Feroz Siddique, Assistant Professor, Math, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Becky Slembarski, IS Data Services, UW-Eau Claire
  • Alex Stout, Student Senate Member, UW-Eau Claire
  • Sonya Swearingen, Academic Advisor, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Angie Swenson-Holzinger, Associate Director, Advising Retention and Career Center, UW-Eau Claire
  • Troy Terhark, Facilities Director, UW-Eau Claire
  • Vicky Thomas, Director of Services for Students with Disabilities, UW-Eau Claire
  • Wufeng Tian, Assistant Professor, Math, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Suzanne Truman, Assistant Professor, Art & Design, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Quentin Vieregge, Associate Professor, English, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Frank Watkins, Director, Choral Studies, UW-Eau Claire
  • Kimera Way, President, UW-Eau Claire Foundation, UW-Eau Claire
  • Peter Weeks, IS Communications Services Specialist, UW-Eau Claire
  • Evan Weiher, Professor, Biology/Chair of the University Senate, UW-Eau Claire
  • Lauren Wentz, Associate Professor, Biology, UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
  • Linda Young, Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences, UW-Eau Claire


Dan Langer, Assistant Vice Chancellor/Controller for Business Services, UW-Madison


Brett Barker, Professor of History, UW-Stevens Point

Bill Bultman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs for Access Campuses/ Fox Cities Campus Administrator, UW Oshkosh, Fox Cities campus

Kristin Fillhouer, Associate Dean for Administration and Student Services, UW-Whitewater at Rock County

Clifton Ganyard, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, UW-Green Bay

Susan Hansen, Associate Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs, UW-Platteville

Todd Huspeni, Associate Vice Chancellor, UW-Stevens Point

Brent Plisch, Police Captain, UW Police Department, UW-Madison

Gretel Stock, Dean of University College, UW-Stevens Point