HEOA

 

The Higher Education Opportunity Act (August, 2008) was the reauthorization of the Higher Education Act of 1965. The updated act focuses on financial aid for students and additionally requires a variety of new notification, reporting and disclosure procedures on multiple topics, such things as fire safety, on-campus crime disclosures, drug and alcohol abuse as well as a number of consumer information measures.

This web page is designed to help UW institutions as they work to meet the requirements of the new law. The content of this site will change as new information and resources become available.

UW System HEOA Reference and Contact Guide
This resource provides brief descriptions for a collection of HEOA 2008 reauthorization requirements.  The table contains the name and contact information for University of Wisconsin System Administration staff persons who can serve as a resource to answer questions pertaining to the HEOA requirements.

see also:

Campus Contacts

 UW System HEOA Institutional Contacts

 
UW Colleges
Richard Barnhouse - Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
richard.barnhouse@uwc.edu
608.263.0476

UW-Eau Claire
Michael Wick – Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
wickmr@uwec.edu
715.836.2033

 UW-Green Bay
Michael Stearney - Dean of Enrollment Services
stearnem@uwgb.edu
920.465.2236

UW-La Crosse
Natalie Solverson - Director of Institutional Research
nsolverson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8006

UW-Madison
Nancy Lynch - Senior University Legal Counsel
nlynch@vc.wisc.edu
608.263.7400

Jocelyn Milner - Director of Academic Planning and Analysis
jlmilner@wisc.edu
608.263.5658

UW-Milwaukee
Phyllis King - Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
pking@uwm.edu
414.229.6175

UW-Oshkosh
Sharon Kipetz –Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement and Success, Dean of Students
kipetzs@uwosh.edu
920.424.3100

 UW-Parkside
Tammy McGuckin - Dean of Students
mcguckin@uwp.edu
262.595.2598

UW- Platteville
Dominic Barraclough –Director of Graduate Studies and Academic Projects
barracld@uwplat.edu
608.342.1261

UW-River Falls

Fernando Delgado – Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Fernando.delgado@uwrf.edu
715.425.3700

UW-Stevens Point
Rob Manzke - Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
rmanzke@uwsp.edu
715.346.3738

UW-Stout
Glendali Rodriguez – Associate Vice Chancellor
rodriguezg@uwstout.edu
715.232.2239 

UW-Superior
Faith Hensrud - Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
fhensrud@uwsuper.edu
715.394.8449

UW-Whitewater
Matt Aschenbrener - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Retention
aschenbm@uww.edu
262.472.1570

 UW System
Laura Anderson, Senior Academic planner
landerson@uwsa.edu
608.265.6921

Resources

 

HEOA Resource Web Links