UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM BOARD OF REGENTS COMMITTEES

President: Brent Smith Vice President: Michael Falbo

STANDING COMMITTEES*

Executive Committee

Brent Smith (Chair)
Michael Falbo (Vice Chair)
Jeffrey Bartell
Mark Bradley
Tim Higgins
Regina Millner
Charles Pruitt

José Vásquez Gerald Whitburn

Business, Finance, and Audit Committee

Gerald Whitburn (Chair)
John Behling (Vice Chair/Audit Liaison)
Mark Bradley
Tracy Hribar
Katherine Pointer
Charles Pruitt
Gary Roberts
David Walsh

Capital Planning and Budget Committee

Jeffrey Bartell (Chair)
Edmund Manydeeds (Vice Chair)
John Behling
Tony Evers
Regina Millner
Katherine Pointer
Gary Roberts
José Vásquez

Education Committee

José Vásquez (Chair)
Regina Millner (Vice Chair)
Jeffrey Bartell
John Drew
Tony Evers
Tim Higgins
Edmund Manydeeds
Mark Tyler

Research, Economic Development, and Innovation Committee

Mark Bradley (Chair)
Tim Higgins (Vice Chair)
John Drew
Tracy Hribar
Charles Pruitt
Mark Tyler
David Walsh
Gerald Whitburn

Personnel Matters Review Committee

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair)
John Behling
Mark Bradley
John Drew
Gary Roberts
Gerald Whitburn

Committee on Student Discipline and Other Student Appeals

John Behling (Chair)
Jeffrey Bartell
Tony Evers
Tim Higgins
Regina Millner
Katherine Pointer

Committee on Faculty and Academic Staff Collective Bargaining

NA

^{*}The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.

OTHER COMMITTEES* & APPOINTMENTS

Academic Staff Excellence Awards Committee

Mark Tyler (Chair) Tim Higgins Tracy Hribar Gerald Whitburn

Diversity Awards Committee

John Drew (Chair) Tracy Hribar Edmund Manydeeds José Vásquez

Teaching Excellence Awards Committee

Charles Pruitt (Chair) Katherine Pointer Gary Roberts Mark Tyler

<u>Higher Educational Aids Board – Regent</u> Member

Gary Roberts

<u>Hospital Authority Board – Regent</u> Members

Jeffrey Bartell Michael Falbo David Walsh

Research Park Board - Regent

Member David Walsh

Wisconsin Educational Communications

Board – Regent Member

Regina Millner

Wisconsin Technical College System

Board – Regent Member

José Vásquez

Special Committee for the UW-Eau Claire

Chancellor Search

Edmund Manydeeds (Chair)

Jeff Bartell John Behling Tracy Hribar Gary Roberts

Special Committee for the UW-Madison

<u>Chancellor Search</u> Charles Pruitt (Chair)

Charles Pruitt (Chail Regina Millner Katherine Pointer Brent Smith

Wisconsin Partnership Program

Tim Higgins

David Walsh

Liaison to Association of Governing

Boards Charles Pruitt

^{*}The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.