BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (02-21-2023)

STANDING COMMITTEES

Executive Committee

Karen Walsh (Chair) Amy Bogost (Vice Chair) Robert Atwell Scott Beightol Mike Jones Edmund Manydeeds John Miller Ashok Rai Kyle Weatherly

Staff Liaison: Megan Wasley

Committee on Student Discipline and Other Student Appeals Dana Wachs (Chair) Robert Atwell Héctor Colón Mike Jones Jennifer Staton

Staff Liaison: Megan Wasley

<u>Personnel Matters Review Committee</u> Scott Beightol (Chair) Edmund Manydeeds John Miller Ashok Rai Kyle Weatherly

Staff Liaison: Megan Wasley

Audit Committee

John Miller (Chair) Mike Jones (Vice Chair) Robert Atwell Héctor Colón Edmund Manydeeds Joan Prince Jennifer Staton Kyle Weatherly

Staff Liaison: Lori Stortz

Capital Planning and Budget Committee

Ashok Rai (Chair) Dana Wachs (Vice Chair) Angela Adams Scott Beightol Rodney Pasch Cris Peterson Brianna Tucker Jill Underly

Staff Liaison: Alex Roe

President: Karen Walsh Vice President: Amy Bogost

Business and Finance Committee

Scott Beightol (Chair) Mike Jones (Vice Chair) Robert Atwell John Miller Cris Peterson Ashok Rai Jennifer Staton Dana Wachs

Staff Liaisons: Sean Nelson

Education Committee

Kyle Weatherly (Chair) Héctor Colón (Vice Chair) Angela Adams Edmund Manydeeds Rodney Pasch Joan Prince Brianna Tucker Jill Underly

Staff Liaison: Johannes Britz

*The Regent President and Vice President serve as ex-officio voting members of all committees.

BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS (02-21-2023)

AWARDS COMMITTEES

Academic Staff Excellence Awards Committee John Miller (Chair) Robert Atwell Rodney Pasch Joan Prince

Diversity Awards Committee Héctor Colón (Chair) Angela Adams Ashok Rai Brianna Tucker

<u>Teaching Excellence Awards Committee</u> Cris Peterson (Chair) Mike Jones Edmund Manydeeds Jill Underly

<u>University Staff Excellence Awards</u> <u>Committee</u> Kyle Weatherly (Chair) Scott Beightol Jen Staton Dana Wachs

SPECIAL REGENT COMMITTEES

Special Regent Committee for the UW-Platteville Chancellor Search Cris Peterson (Chair) Scott Beightol Mike Jones Edmund Manydeeds Rodney Pasch President: Karen Walsh Vice President: Amy Bogost

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

<u>Educational Communications Board –</u> <u>Regent Member</u> Héctor Colón

<u>Higher Educational Aids Board – Regent</u> <u>Member</u> Kyle Weatherly (Gubernatorial appointment)

<u>Hospital Authority Board – Regent</u> <u>Members</u> Amy Bogost Mike Jones Karen Walsh

<u>Research Park Board – Regent Member</u> Kyle Weatherly

<u>Wisconsin Partnership Program – Regent</u> <u>Liaison</u> Dana Wachs

<u>Wisconsin Technical College System Board</u> <u>– Regent Member</u> John Miller

<u>Liaison to Association of Governing Boards</u> Scott Beightol