Presidents of the University of Wisconsin System

President Name
John C. Weaver 1971–77
H. Edwin Young 1977–80
Robert M. O’Neil 1980–85
Katharine C. Lyall (acting) 1985–86
Kenneth A. Shaw 1986–1991
Katharine C. Lyall (acting) 1991–92
Katharine C. Lyall 1992–2004
Kevin P. Reilly 2004–2013
Richard J. Telfer (interim) January-February 2014
Raymond W. Cross 2014-present

View more information about past UW Presidents