About

The University Insurance Association (UIA) Board represents all UW System employees who are members of the University Insurance Association. The Board also administers the decreasing term life insurance offered by the UIA. Faculty, academic staff and limited appointees, who meet the annual eligibility requirements for membership, are automatically considered members of the UIA and are covered by the decreasing term life insurance administered by the UIA Board.

The University Insurance Association and the UIA Board were established in 1939 to promote the welfare of the public employees of the University of Wisconsin engaged in teaching, research, or administration by providing life insurance to its members. The life insurance is meant to supplement retirement benefits that may provide inadequate protection to the families of employees who die before retirement or after a short period of service.

Membership

The University Insurance Association (UIA) Board consists of nine people elected by the members of the UIA. The normal term of each appointment is three years, and the terms are staggered to provide continuity to the function of the Board.

UIA Board Members

Name

Institution

Phone Number

Role

William Maas
(wmaas@uwlax.edu)

UW-La Crosse

608-785-6825

President

Kristopher Presler
(preslekk@uwec.edu)

UW-Eau Claire

715-836-3521

Vice-President

Hamid Milani
(hamid.milani@uwc.edu)

UW Colleges (Marathon County)

715-261-6273

Treasurer & Nominating Committee

Kristi Krimpelbein (krimpelbeink@uwstout.edu)

UW-River Falls

715-425-3502

Secretary

Scott Beyer
(beyers@uwosh.edu)

UW-Oshkosh

920-424-7194

 

William Ogden
(bogden@uwec.edu)

UW-Eau Claire

715-836-4212

 

Carey Woodward
(carey.woodward@uwc.edu)

UW Colleges (Fond du Lac)

920-929-1158

 

Matthew Raunio
(matthew.raunio@uwc.edu)

 UW Colleges (Sheboygan)

920-459-6609

 

Vacant

 

 

 


last updated: 11/7/16

Meetings

    There are no events to display