About

The University Insurance Association (UIA) Board represents all UW System employees who are members of the University Insurance Association. The Board also administers the decreasing term life insurance offered by the UIA. Faculty, academic staff and limited appointees, who meet the annual eligibility requirements for membership, are automatically considered members of the UIA and are covered by the decreasing term life insurance administered by the UIA Board.

The University Insurance Association and the UIA Board were established in 1939 to promote the welfare of the public employees of the University of Wisconsin engaged in teaching, research, or administration by providing life insurance to its members. The life insurance is meant to supplement retirement benefits that may provide inadequate protection to the families of employees who die before retirement or after a short period of service.

Membership

The University Insurance Association (UIA) Board consists of nine people elected by the members of the UIA. The normal term of each appointment is three years, and the terms are staggered to provide continuity to the function of the Board.

NameInstitutionPhoneRole
UIA Board Members
Scott Beyer
(beyers@uwosh.edu)
UW-Oshkosh920-424-7194 
William Maas
(wmaas@uwlax.edu)
UW-La Crosse608-785-6825President
William Ogden
(bogden@uwec.edu)
UW-Eau Claire715-836-4212 
Donna Robole
(donna.robole@uwrf.edu)
UW-River Falls715-425-3502Secretary
Carey Woodward
(carey.woodward@uwc.edu)
UW Colleges (Fond du Lac)920-929-1158 
Sean Carey
(scarey@uwsp.edu)
UW-Stevens Point715-346-3268Treasurer
Hamid Milani
(hamid.milani@uwc.edu)
UW Colleges (Marathon County)715-261-6273Nominating Committee
Kristopher Presler
(preslekk@uwec.edu)
UW-Eau Claire715-836-3521Vice-President

Matthew Raunio
(matthew.raunio@uwc.edu)

 UW Colleges (Sheboygan)920-459-6609 

 

Meetings

    There are no events to display