Overview

The mission of the Office of Human Resources and Workforce Diversity is to be a service-oriented team dedicated to providing leadership for the coordination, integration and support of Human Resources initiatives; to provide quality human resource services which are relevant, prompt, accurate, and courteous in nature; and to promote policies and programs which support a diverse and respectful environment that promotes healthy and productive employees and inspires excellence. The department provides an array of services including: staffing and classification; recruitment, selection and compensation; payroll and benefit administration, employee and labor relations activities; orientation and training; employee counseling and communications, and personnel records maintenance.

Leadership

Margo Lessard

Senior Special Assistant & Interim HR Director

Contact

1560 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-4385
mlessard@uwsa.edu

Staff

Teresa Butters

Program Assistant
1568 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-8299
tbutters@uwsa.edu

Haze Fisch

Program Assistant Confidential
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608)-263-4375
hfisch@uwsa.edu

Lori Fuller

HR Specialist Advanced
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-0847
lfuller@uwsa.edu

Jenny Hergenrother

Payroll & Benefits Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-2146
jhergenrother@uwsa.edu

Terry Lauber

University Benefit Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: (608)-262-1805
tlauber@uwsa.edu

Margo Lessard

Senior Special Assistant & Interim HR Director
1560 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-4385
mlessard@uwsa.edu

Georgiana Lowe

HR Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-4390
glowe@uwsa.edu

Jamie O'Donnell

HR Manager Advanced, Affirmative Action Officer
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-262-7909
jodonnell@uwsa.edu

Kara Webber Schiro

University Benefit Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-7559
kwebber@uwsa.edu

LaDonna Steinert

University Benefit Program Analyst
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-5031
lsteinert@uwsa.edu

Rose Stephenson

University Benefit Program Analyst, TSA Administrator
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-262-5564
rstephenson@uwsa.edu

Cheryl A Sullivan

Benefits Consultant
780 Regent St
Suite 228
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-262-1680
csullivan@uwsa.edu

Richard Thal

Program & Planning Analyst Advanced Confidential
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-890-3610
rthal@uwsa.edu

Samantha Thorstad

HR Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-4383
sthorstad@uwsa.edu

Zoua Vang

University Benefits Specialist
780 Regent St
Suite 224
Madison, WI 53715
Telephone: 608-263-0105
zvang@uwsa.edu