Overview

Student Success (formerly known as Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity and Student Success) provides guidance to the Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs, the President of the UW System, the Board of Regents, and UW System universities and colleges in the development of policies and practices that maximize the educational benefits of diversity, maintain inclusive, equitable, and safe institutional environments, and engage institutional Student Affairs units as vital resources in fostering student success.

To achieve these objectives, Student Success is charged with assisting the President in providing strategic direction and priorities for the UW System.

Student Success is a liaison with the UW Higher Education Location Program (UW HELP).

Leadership

Photo Christine  Navia

Christine Navia

Interim Associate Vice President, Student Success

Contact

1636 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-7876
cnavia@uwsa.edu

Staff

D.A. Dirks

Senior System Academic Planner
1632 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 890-1894
ddirks@uwsa.edu

Christin Gates

Project Assistant
1633 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
cgates@uwsa.edu

Jackie Morgan

Credit Transfer Technology Manager
1634 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-2728
jmorgan@uwsa.edu

Denny Roark

Senior Outreach Specialist
1666 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-7918
droark@uwsa.edu

Diane Treis Rusk

Director, Undergraduate Education
1646 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 261-1115
dtreisrusk@uwsa.edu

Brinsen Wynn

University Services Program Associate
1606 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-3767
bwynn@uwsa.edu