Overview

Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity and Student Success (IDEASS) provides guidance to the Senior Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs, the President of the UW System, the Board of Regents, and UW System universities and colleges in the development of policies and practices that maximize the educational benefits of diversity, maintain inclusive, equitable, and safe institutional environments, and engage institutional Student Affairs units as vital resources in fostering student success.

To achieve these objectives, IDEASS is charged with assisting the President in providing strategic direction and priorities for the UW System.

Leadership

Photo Vicki  Washington

Vicki Washington

Associate Vice President for Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity, and Student Success (IDEASS)

Contact

1604 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-8636
vwashington@uwsa.edu

Staff

Salvador Carranza

Senior System Academic Planner
1630 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 265-9177
scarranza@uwsa.edu

Donald Dantzler

Project Assistant
1633 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-2716
ddantzler@uwsa.edu

D.A. Dirks

Senior System Academic Planner
1656 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 890-1894
ddirks@uwsa.edu

Catherine King

University Services Program Associate
1664 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-9702
cking@uwsa.edu

Chris Navia

Senior System Academic Planner
1670 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-7876
cnavia@uwsa.edu

Walter Parrish

Program and Policy Analyst
1633 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 263-2550
wparrish@uwsa.edu

Artanya Wesley

Senior System Academic Planner
1610 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-5563
awesley@uwsa.edu

Brinsen Wynn

University Services Program Associate
1606 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: (608) 262-3767
bwynn@uwsa.edu