Media Liaisons for UW System

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW System Administration Jessica Tormey
Vice President
University Relations
1700 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.265.5953 jtormey@uwsa.edu
Stephanie Marquis
Director of Communications
University Relations
1740 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.1700 smarquis@uwsa.edu
MEDIA:
universityrelations@uwsa.edu
Heather LaRoi
Strategic Communications Manager
University Relations
1748 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.265.3195 hlaroi@uwsa.edu

Media Liaisons for UW System Institutions

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW Colleges & UW-Extension

 

Emily Campbell
Public Information Officer
432 N. Lake Street, Room 501C
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.2282

 

emily.campbell@uwex.uwc.edu

 

 

Molly Vidal
Chancellor’s Chief of Staff
UW Colleges & UW-Extension
432 N. Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706
608.890.0181

 

Patricia.Dillman@uwex.uwc.edu

 

UW-Eau Claire Michael Rindo
Executive Director
University Communications
Special Assistant to Chancellor
Schofield 0206C
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.4742 rindomj@uwec.edu
Julie Poquette
Director
University Communications
Integrated Marketing and Communications
Old Library 2150
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.3985 poquetjm@uwec.edu
UW-Green Bay Janet Bonkowski
Director of Communications and Marketing
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2527 bonkowsj@uwgb.edu
Eric P. Craver
Director of Marketing Strategy and Advertising
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
 920.465.2577  cravere@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Brad Quarberg
Director
News and Marketing
University Communications
116B Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.8572 bquarberg@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison John Lucas
Executive Director University Communications
28 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.8287 jplucas@wisc.edu
Meredith McGlone
Director
News and Media Relations
University Communications
608.263.7523 mcglone2@wisc.edu
Greg Bump
University Relations Specialist University Communications
608.890.2166 gbump@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor University Relations and Communications
180A Chapman Hall
2310 E Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414.229.4035 tluljak@uwm.edu
Helaine Hickson
Executive Communications
University Relations
414.229.4027 helaine@uwm.edu
Michelle L. Johnson
Director of Media Services
University Relations and Communications
414.229.7490 john3453@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Jamie Ceman
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Integrated Marketing Communications
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.2442 cemanj@uwosh.edu
Mandy Potts
Assistant Director of Communications
Integrated Marketing and Communications
920.424.2067 pottsa@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside John Mielke
Director of Communications
University Relations
900 Wood Road Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262.595.3226 mielkej@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Paul Erickson
Director of Communications
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1194 ericksop@uwplatt.edu
Rose Smyrski
Vice Chancellor
University Relations
608.342.1182 smyrskir@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Jeff Papas
Director of Communications and Marketing
120B North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.4945

 

jeff.papas@uwrf.edu
Beth Schommer
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
117 North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.0662 beth.schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Gary Wescott
Interim Executive
Director
University Relations and Communications
Room 0103K
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.3827 gwescott@uwsp.edu
Nick Schultz
Director
Media Relations
715.346.2490 nschultz@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Doug Mell
Executive Director
Communications and External Relations
303 Administration Building
PO BOX 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715.232.1198 melld@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Jordan Milan
Director of Strategic Communications and Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Old Main 314
Belknap and Catlin
PO BOX 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715.394.8213 jmilan@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Sara Kuhl
Director
News & Public Affairs
Hyer Hall 403
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262.472.1194 kuhls@uww.edu

Media Liaisons for UW Colleges Campuses

Region Name Phone Number Email
North

UW-Barron County
UW-Marshfield/Wood County
UW-Marathon County
UW-Marinette

 

Brian Becker
North Regional Director of Communications
715.261.6296 brian.becker@uwc.edu

 

Northeast

UW-Fox Valley
UW-Fond du Lac
UW-Manitowoc

Laurie Krasin
Northeast Regional Director of Communications
920.929.1108 laurie.krasin@uwc.edu
Southeast

UW-Sheboygan
UW-Waukesha
UW-Washington County

 

Sue Bausch
Southeast Regional Director of Communications
262.335.5233 sue.bausch@uwc.edu
Southwest

UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
UW-Richland
UW-Rock County

 

Shawna Connor
Southwest Regional Director of Communications
608.604.3739 shawna.connor@uwc.edu