Media Liaisons for UW Institutions

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW-Eau Claire Michael Rindo
Executive Director, University Communications
Special Assistant to Chancellor
Schofield 0206C
Eau Claire, WI 54702
(715) 836-4742 rindomj@uwec.edu
Julie Poquette
Director
University Communications
Integrated Marketing and Communications
(715) 836-3985 poquetjm@uwec.edu
UW-Extension Sandy Kallio
Media Relations/Communications
UW Colleges & UW-Extension
432 N Lake Street, Room 533
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-3558 sandra.kallio@uwex.uwc.edu
UW-Green Bay Christopher Sampson
Director, University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
(920) 465-2527 sampsonc@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Brad Quarberg
Director, News and Marketing
University Communications
116B Graff Main Hall
La Crosse, WI 54601
(608) 785-8572 bquarberg@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison John Lucas
Executive Director, University Communications
28 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-8287 jplucas@wisc.edu
Meredith McGlone
Director, News and Media Relations
University Communications
(608) 263-7523 mcglone2@wisc.edu
Greg Bump University Relations Specialist University Communications (608) 890-2166 gbump@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor, University Relations and Communications
2310 E Hartford Avenue
180A Chapman Hall
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229-4035 tluljak@uwm.edu
Laura Glawe
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Marketing Communications
(414) 229-6444 glawe@uwm.edu
Helaine Hickson
Executive Communications
University Relations
(414) 229-4027 helaine@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Jamie Ceman
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Integrated Marketing Communications
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
(920) 424-2442
Media line: (920) 267-0628
cemanj@uwosh.edu
Mandy Potts
Marketing and Communications Manager
Integrated Marketing and Communications
(920) 424-2067 pottsa@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside John Mielke
Director of Communications
University Relations
900 Wood Road Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
(262) 595-3226 mielkej@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Paul Erickson
Director
University Information and Communications
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
(608) 342-1194 ericksop@uwplatt.edu
Rose Smyrski
Senior Special Assistant to the Chancellor
(608) 342-7243 smyrskir@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Beth Schommer
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
117 North Hall, 410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
(715) 425-0662 beth.schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Gary Wescott
Interim Executive
Director University Relations and Communications
Room 0103K
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
(715) 346-3827 gwescott@uwsp.edu
Nick Schultz
Director
Media Relations
715-346-2490 nschultz@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Doug Mell
Director, University Communications
303 Administration Building
PO BOX 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 232-1198 melld@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Daniel Fanning
Director of Marketing and Communications
University Relations
Old Main 314
Belknap and Catlin
PO BOX 2000
Superior, WI 54880
(715) 394-8213 dfanning@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Sara Kuhl
Director, News & Public Affairs
Hyer Hall 403
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
(262) 472-1194 kuhls@uww.edu
UW Colleges Sandy Kallio
Media Relations/Communications
UW Colleges & UW-Extension
432 N Lake Street, Room 533
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-3558 sandra.kallio@uwex.uwc.edu
UW System Administration James Villa
Vice President
University Relations
1700 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-4464 jvilla@uwsa.edu
Alex Hummel
Associate Vice President for Communications
University Relations
(608) 262-4463 ahummel@uwsa.edu
Heather LaRoi
Strategic Communications Manager
University Relations
(608) 265-3195 hlaroi@uwsa.edu

Media Liaisons for UW Colleges Campuses

Institution Name Phone Number Email
UW-Baraboo/Sauk County Nicole Thompson
Director
Marketing & Communications
(608) 356-8351 x258 nicole.thompson@uwc.edu
UW-Barron County Barb Lang
Director
Marketing & Communications
(715) 234-8176 x5404 barbara.lang@uwc.edu
UW-Fond du Lac Laurie Krasin
Director
Marketing & Communications
(920) 929-1108 laurie.krasin@uwc.edu
UW-Fox Valley Meagan Hardwick
Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Communications
(920) 832-2624 meagan.hardwick@uwc.edu
UW-Manitowoc Teresa Satori
Director
Marketing & Communications
(920) 683-4713 teresa.satori@uwc.edu
UW-Marathon County Brian Becker
Director
Marketing & Communications
(715) 261-6296 brian.becker@uwc.edu
UW-Marinette Tricia Hurley
Director
Marketing & Communications
(715) 735-4300 x4310 tricia.hurley@uwc.edu
UW-Marshfield/Wood County Stacey Oelrich
Director
Marketing & Communications
(715) 389-6530 stacey.oelrich@uwc.edu
UW-Richland Shawna Connor
Interim Director
Marketing & Communications
(608) 647-6186 shawna.connor@uwc.edu
UW-Rock County Carrie Hermanson
Director
Marketing & Communications
(608) 758-6530 carrie.hermanson@uwc.edu
UW-Sheboygan Carrie Hoppe
Director
Marketing & Communications
(920) 459-6612 carrie.hoppe@uwc.edu
UW-Washington County Sue Bausch
Director
Marketing & Communications
(262) 335-5233 sue.bausch@uwc.edu
UW-Waukesha Rodee Schneider
Interim Director
Marketing/Enrollment
(608) 265-9674 rodee.schneider@uwc.edu