Media Liaisons for UW Institutions

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW-Eau Claire Michael Rindo
Executive Director, University Communications
Special Assistant to Chancellor
Schofield 0206C
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.4742 rindomj@uwec.edu
Julie Poquette
Director
University Communications
Integrated Marketing and Communications
Old Library 2150
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.3985 poquetjm@uwec.edu
UW Colleges & UW-Extension Jackie Askins
Media Relations Specialist
Communications & External Relations
432 N. Lake Street, Room 501B
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.5023 jackie.askins@uwex.edu
Lin Larson
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
UW Colleges & UW-Extension
432 N. Lake Street, Room 537
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.5061 lin.larson@uwex.uwc.edu
UW-Green Bay Janet Bonkowski
Director of Communications and Marketing
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2527 bonkowsj@uwgb.edu
Ronald Pfeifer
Associate Chancellor for External Affairs and Chief of Staff
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 805
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2067 pfeiferr@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Brad Quarberg
Director, News and Marketing
University Communications
116B Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.8572 bquarberg@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison John Lucas
Executive Director, University Communications
28 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.8287 jplucas@wisc.edu
Meredith McGlone
Director, News and Media Relations
University Communications
608.263.7523 mcglone2@wisc.edu
Greg Bump
University Relations Specialist University Communications
608.890.2166 gbump@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor, University Relations and Communications
180A Chapman Hall
2310 E Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414.229.4035 tluljak@uwm.edu
Helaine Hickson
Executive Communications
University Relations
414.229.4027 helaine@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Jamie Ceman
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Integrated Marketing Communications
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.2442 cemanj@uwosh.edu
Mandy Potts
Assistant Director of Communications
Integrated Marketing and Communications
920.424.2067 pottsa@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside John Mielke
Director of Communications
University Relations
900 Wood Road Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262.595.3226 mielkej@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Paul Erickson
Director
University Information and Communications
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1194 ericksop@uwplatt.edu
Rose Smyrski
Senior Special Assistant to the Chancellor
608.342.7243 smyrskir@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Beth Schommer
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
117 North Hall, 410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.0662 beth.schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Gary Wescott
Interim Executive
Director University Relations and Communications
Room 0103K
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.3827 gwescott@uwsp.edu
Nick Schultz
Director
Media Relations
715.346.2490 nschultz@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Doug Mell
Director, University Communications
303 Administration Building
PO BOX 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715.232.1198 melld@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Daniel Fanning
Director of Marketing and Communications
University Relations
Old Main 314
Belknap and Catlin
PO BOX 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715.394.8213 dfanning@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Sara Kuhl
Director, News & Public Affairs
Hyer Hall 403
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262.472.1194 kuhls@uww.edu
UW-Extension & UW Colleges Jackie Askins
Media Relations Specialist
Communications & External Relations
432 N. Lake Street, Room 501B
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.5023 jackie.askins@uwex.edu
Lin Larson
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
UW Colleges & UW-Extension
432 N. Lake Street, Room 537
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.5061 lin.larson@uwex.uwc.edu
UW System Administration Jessica Tormey
Acting Vice President
University Relations
1700 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.265.5953 jtormey@uwsa.edu
Alex Hummel
Associate Vice President for Communications
University Relations
608.262.4463 ahummel@uwsa.edu
Heather LaRoi
Strategic Communications Manager
University Relations
608.265.3195 hlaroi@uwsa.edu

Media Liaisons for UW Colleges Campuses

Region Name Phone Number Email
North

UW-Barron County
UW-Marshfield/Wood County
UW-Marathon County
UW-Marinette

 

Brian Becker
North Regional Director of Communications
715.261.6296 brian.becker@uwc.edu

 

Northeast

UW-Fox Valley
UW-Fond du Lac
UW-Manitowoc

Laurie Krasin
Northeast Regional Director of Communications
920.929.1108 laurie.krasin@uwc.edu
Southeast

UW-Sheboygan
UW-Waukesha
UW-Washington County

 

Sue Bausch
Southeast Regional Director of Communications
262.335.5233 sue.bausch@uwc.edu
Southwest

UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
UW-Richland
UW-Rock County

 

Shawna Connor
Southwest Regional Director of Communications
608.604.3739 shawna.connor@uwc.edu