Media Liaisons for UW System

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW System Administration Mark Pitsch, Strategic Communications Manager 1744 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.1700 mpitsch@uwsa.edu
MEDIA:
universityrelations@uwsa.edu

Media Liaisons for UW System Institutions

 

Institution Name Mailing Address Phone Number Email
UW-Eau Claire Michael Rindo
Assistant Chancellor for Facilities and University Relations
Chancellor’s Office
Schofield 201C
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.4742 rindomj@uwec.edu
Michael Knuth
Associate Director
Integrated Marketing and Communications
2142A Vicki Lord Larson Hall
103 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.4736 knuthms@uwec.edu
UW-Green Bay Janet Bonkowski
Director of Communications and Marketing
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820G
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2527 bonkowsj@uwgb.edu
Sue M. Bodilly
Director of Content and Media Relations
Office of Marketing and University Communication
CL 820
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
 920.465.5502 bodillys@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Brad Quarberg
Director
News and Marketing
University Communications
116B Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.8572 bquarberg@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison John Lucas
Executive Director University Communications
28 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.8287 jplucas@wisc.edu
Meredith McGlone
Director
News and Media Relations
University Communications
608.263.7523 mcglone2@wisc.edu
Greg Bump
University Relations Specialist University Communications
608.890.2166 gbump@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor University Relations and Communications
180A Chapman Hall
2310 E Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414.229.4035 tluljak@uwm.edu
Helaine Hickson
Executive Communications
University Relations
414.229.4027 helaine@uwm.edu
Michelle L. Johnson
Director of Media Services
University Relations and Communications
414.229.7490 john3453@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Peggy Breister
Interim Executive Director
University Marketing and Communications
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh,WI 54901
920.424.1133 breistep@uwosh.edu, uwot@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside John Mielke
Director of Communications
University Relations
900 Wood Road Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262.595.3226 mielkej@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Paul Erickson
Director of Communications
1519 Ullsvik Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1194 ericksop@uwplatt.edu
Rose Smyrski
Vice Chancellor
University Relations
1524 Ullsvik Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1182 smyrskir@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Dina Fassino
Director of University Communications and Marketing
120B North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.4306 dina.fassino@uwrf.edu
Beth Schommer
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
117 North Hall
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.0662 beth.schommer@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Gary Wescott
Interim Executive Director
University Communications and Marketing
Room 0103K
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.3827 gwescott@uwsp.edu
Nick Schultz
Media Relations Director
University Communications and Marketing
Room 0103
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.2490 nschultz@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Doug Mell
Executive Director
Communications and External Relations
303 Administration Building
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715.232.1198 melld@uwstout.edu
Jerry Poling
Assistant Director
University Communications
15 Administration Building
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715.232.2384 polingj@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Jordan Milan
Director of Strategic Communications and Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Old Main 314
Belknap and Catlin
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715.394.8213 jmilan@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Jeff Angileri
Assistant Director
University Marketing and Communications
Hyer Hall 400
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-1195 angilerj@uww.edu
Sara Kuhl
Assistant Vice Chancellor
University Marketing and Communications
Hyer Hall 400
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262.472.1194 kuhls@uww.edu