University of Wisconsin Records Officer Council

The University of Wisconsin Records Officers Council is charged with achieving consistent records management practices within the University of Wisconsin System, to the extent that it best serves the needs of all University institutions. Toward this end, the records officer from each UW System institution is a member of the Council. The tasks of the Council include:

  1. Producing general schedules for the University of Wisconsin System,
  2. Providing records management resources, including this website, for the University of Wisconsin System; and
  3. Working together with the State of Wisconsin Public Records Board to advocate on behalf of the University of Wisconsin System.

The Council is sponsored and supported by the University of Wisconsin Office of General Counsel.

Records and Forms Officers are appointed by their institution leaders pursuant to Wis. Stat. sec. 15.04(1)(j). Their chief duty is to assure compliance with records retention and disposition laws. Records and Forms Officers are not responsible for responding to public records requests (a/k/a freedom of information requests). Persons wishing to make a public records request should contact the institution’s records custodian.

Also see: About the Council | List of Records Custodians (for public records requests)

Records Officers and Contact Information

Institution Records Officer Email Phone Website
UW Colleges Jennifer Stevenson 608-262-2477 link
UW-Eau Claire Gregory J. Kocken kockeng@uwec.edu 715-836-3873 link
UW Extension Jennifer Stevenson 608-262-2477 link
UW-Green Bay Christopher Paquet paquetc@uwgb.edu 920-465-2110
UW-La Crosse Scott Holzem sholzem@uwlax.edu 608-785-8569
UW-Madison Peg Eusch meusch@library.wisc.edu 608-265-3284 link
UW-Milwaukee Brad Houston houstobn@uwm.edu 414-229-6979 link
UW-Oshkosh Joshua Ranger ranger@uwosh.edu 920-424-0828 link
UW-Parkside Rebecca Robbenolt robbenno@uwp.edu 262-595-2411 link
UW-Platteville James Hibbard hibbardj@uwplatt.edu 608-342-1719
UW-River Falls Kathryn Otto kathryn.otto@uwrf.edu 715-425-3567 link
UW-Stevens Point Brad Casselberry bcasselb@uwsp.edu 715-346-3234
UW-Stout Heather Stecklein steckleinh@uwstout.edu 715-232-5418 link
UW-Superior Laura Jacobs ljacobs@uwsuper.edu 715-394-8359
UW System Administration Jennifer Lattis jlattis@uwsa.edu 608-262-0747 link
UW-Whitewater Karen Weston westonk@uww.edu 262-472-5520 link