University of Wisconsin System Public Records Custodians

 

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.33(4), record keeping authorities must designate a records custodian who is to respond to requests for public records. Members of the public may obtain information and access to or copies of UW System records by making a request of the records custodian. The designated records custodians for UW System are:

stack of three books
Institution Contact PersonTitleEmailPhone Number
UW-Eau Claire Teresa O’HalloranDirector of Affirmative Action; Title IX Coordinatorohallote@uwec.edu715-836-2522
UW-Green Bay Christopher PaquetAssociate Vice Chancellor, Policy & Compliancepaquetc@uwgb.edu 920-465-2110
UW-La Crosse Robin TuxenAssistant to Vice Chancellor, Administration & Financepublicrecords@uwlax.edu608-785-6494
UW-Madison Lisa HullPublic Records Custodianlisa.hull@wisc.edu608-890-4881
UW-Milwaukee Colleen Ference-BurkePublic Records Custodianpublic-records@uwm.edu414-251-7983
UW-Oshkosh Elizabeth HartmanDirector, Office of Compliance, Risk, and IntegrityHartmane@uwosh.edu920-216-9353
UW-Parkside Tannette ElieExecutive Director of University Relationselie@uwp.edu262-595-3262
UW-Platteville Paul EricksonDirector of Communicationsericksop@uwplatt.edu608-342-1526
UW-River Falls David RuhlandVice Chancellor for Finance and Administrationdavid.ruhland@uwrf.edu715-425-4105
UW-Stevens Point Robert ManzkeChief of Staffrmanzke@uwsp.edu715-346-3738
UW-Stout Kristi KrimpelbeinChief of Staffkrimpelbeink@uwstout.edu715-232-2441
UW-Superior Jordan MilanDirector, Strategic Communicationsjmilan@uwsuper.eduunications715-394-8213
UW-Whitewater Meghan WilliamsQuality Assurance Improvement Project Manager and Records Custodianpra@uww.edu262-472-1772
UW System Administration Katie PattenPublic Records Coordinatoruwsarecords@uwsa.edu608-262-6448

Public Records Information for Institutions

The Wisconsin Public Records Law is a series of laws designed to guarantee that the public has access to public records of government bodies, including UW System. The laws, sometimes referred to as sunshine laws, promotes transparency and honesty in the work across UW System and the employees who represent it’s institutions.  Additional information on requesting public records for an institution can be found on their websites.