What is a Precollege Liaison?

Precollege liaisons are designated by your campus leadership to support your institution in the work of youth protection, programming, and compliance. The role of these liaisons is to advocate and implement youth protection policies and best practices on your campus. They should also be involved in the determination of whether your institution is ready to bring youth back to campus for in-person programs in a covid / post-covid environment.

Institution NameTitleEmail
UW-Eau Claire Kyran HamillCamps & Conferences ManagerHAMILLKJ@UWEC.EDU
UW-Extension Kim NawynVolunteer Management Systems Specialistkim.nawyn@wisc.edu
UW-Green Bay Christopher PaquetAssistant Vice-Chancellorpaquetc@uwgb.edu
UW-La Crosse Barbara Stewart Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion bstewart@uwlax.edu
UW-Madison Aphra MednickAssociate Dean, Academic Affairs and Programmingaphra.mednick@wisc.edu
UW-Milwaukee Dana KaletaDirector, Quest Projectdkaleta@uwm.edu
UW-Oshkosh Daryl SimsAssistant Chancellor, Director of Athleticssims@uwosh.edu
UW-Parkside Crista KruseProfessional and Continuing Education Directorkruse@uwp.edu
UW-Platteville Madelyn MackeyYouth Program Managermackeym@uwplatt.edu
UW-River Falls Kristin BarstadConference and Contract Services Manager kristin.barstad@uwrf.edu
UW-Stevens Point Melissa VergaraRisk and Compliance Managermvergara@uwsp.edu
UW-Stout Mandy ColbyDirector, Conferences and Eventscolbym@uwstout.edu
UW-Superior Maria CuzzoInterim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairsmcuzzo@uwsuper.edu
UW-Whitewater Ozalle TomsAssistant Vice Chancellor of Student Diversity, Engagement, and Successtomso@uww.edu
UW System Administration Prenicia CliftonDirector of Youth Protection and Compliancecompliance@uwsa.edu

To update your institutions contact information, please contact compliance@uwsa.edu.