University of Wisconsin System Public Records Custodians

 

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.33(4), record keeping authorities must designate a records custodian who is to respond to requests for public records. Members of the public may obtain information and access to or copies of UW System records by making a request of the records custodian. The designated records custodians for UW System are:

stack of three books

UWSA & UW Board of Regents

Katie Patten

Public Records Coordinator

uwsarecords@uwsa.edu

608-262-6448

UW-Madison

Lisa Hull

Public Records Custodian

UW-Madison Public Records Portal

608-890-4881

UW-Platteville

Paul Erickson

Director of Communications

ericksop@uwplatt.edu

608-342-1526

UW-Superior

Jordan Milan

Director, Strategic Communications

jmilan@uwsuper.eduunications

715-394-8213

UW-Eau Claire

Teresa O’Halloran

Director of Affirmative Action

Title IX Coordinator

ohallote@uwec.edu

715-836-2522

UW-Milwaukee

Kathryn Amato

Public Records Custodian

public-records@uwm.edu

414-229-2849

UW-River Falls

Elizabeth Frueh

Assistant Chancellor, Business & Finance

elizabeth.frueh@uwrf.edu

715-425-3352

UW-Whitewater

Taryn Carothers

Interim Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs

carothet@uww.edu

262-472-1922

UW-Green Bay

Christopher Paquet

Associate Vice Chancellor, Policy & Compliance

paquetc@uwgb.edu 

920-465-2110

UW-Oshkosh

Kate McQuillan

Chief of Staff

mcquillk@uwosh.edu

920-424-0201

UW-Stevens Point

Robert Manzke

Chief of Staff

rmanzke@uwsp.edu

715-346-3738

UW- La Crosse

Robin Tuxen

Assistant to Vice Chancellor, Administration & Finance

publicrecords@uwlax.edu

608-785-6494

UW-Parkside

Andrew Savagian

Communications Director

savagian@uwp.edu

608-720-2278

UW-Stout

Doug Mell

Executive Director, University Communications & External Relations

melld@uwstout.edu

715-232-1198

Public Records Information for Institutions

The Wisconsin Public Records Law is a series of laws designed to guarantee that the public has access to public records of government bodies, including UW System. The laws, sometimes referred to as sunshine laws, promotes transparency and honesty in the work across UW System and the employees who represent it’s institutions.  Additional information on requesting public records for an institution can be found on their websites.