skip to page content
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2011-12

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts


2011-12 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 31 - June 3, 2011, UW-Richland
  • WTFS Summer Institute, June 20-24, 2011, UW-Madison
  • WTFS Fall Meeting, tbd
  • OPID Spring Conference and final WTFS meeting, tbd

   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Jessica Lyn Van Slooten
Assistant Professor
English
UW Colleges/ Manitowoc
138 Hillside
UW-Manitowoc
Manitowoc, WI  54220
920-683-2747
jessica.vanslooten@uwc.edu


 

 

Shirley-Anne Hensch
Professor
Psychology
UW Colleges/ Barron County
719 Kensington Square
Stoughton, WI  53589
608-873-5715
shirley.hensch@uwc.edu


   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Ruth Cronje
Associate Professor
English
UW-Eau Claire
725 HHH
PO Box 4004
Eau Claire, WI  54701
715-836-5384
cronjerj@uwec.edu


 

 

Gary Don
Associate Professor
Music and Theatre Arts
UW-Eau Claire
PO Box 4004
Eau Claire, WI  54702
715-836-4216
dongw@uwec.edu


 

   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar

 


Will Andresen

Associate Professor
Community Resource Development
UW-Extension
300 Taconite St.
Hurley, WI  54534
will.andresen@ces.uwex.edu


 

   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Timothy Dale
Assistant Professor
Social Change and Development
UW-Green Bay
MAC B310
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay, WI  54311-7001
920-465-2061
dalet@uwgb.edu


 

 


 

   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Ray Block, Jr.
Assistant Professor
Political Science and Public Administration
UW-La Crosse
421 Wimberly Hall, Room 425A
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-6646
block.ray@uwlax.edu


 

 

Patricia Ardovino
Associate Professor
Recreation Management and Therapeutic Recreation
UW-La Crosse
2050 Health Science Center
1300 Badger Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-8217
ardovino.patr@uwlax.edu



   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Melanie Jones
Associate Faculty Associate
Psychology
UW-Madison
1202 W. Johnson St.
Madison, WI  53706
608-262-8766
mjones@wisc.edu

 

 

   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Kathleen Farrell Whitworth
Lecturer
French, Italian and Comparative Literature
UW-Milwaukee
Curtin 788
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI  53201
414-229-4382
ktfw@uwm.edu


 

 

Robin Mello
Associate Professor
Theatre
UW-Milwaukee
#220, Department of Theatre
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI  53201
414-229-6066
rmello@uwm.edu


 

   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

Jaehan Bae
Assistant Professor
Art
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI  54901
920-424-7054
baej@uwosh.edu


 

 


 

 

James Frey
Assistant Professor
History
UW-Oshkosh
305 Clow Faculty
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI  54901
920-424-3477
freyj@uwosh.edu



 

 

 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Teresa Coronado
Assistant Professor
English
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Rd.
PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI  53141
262-595-2102
coronado@uwp.edu


 

 

Michael Gurtman
Professor
Psychology
UW-Parkside
MOLN 282
UW-Parkside
Kenosha, WI  53141
262-595-2126
Gurtman@uwp.edu

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Charles R. Steiner
Assistant Professor
School of Agriculture
UW-Platteville
212 Pioneer Tower
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818
608-342-6067
steinerc@uwplatt.edu


 

 

Avuthu Rami Reddy
Professor
School of Agriculture
UW-Platteville
PT-222
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818
608-342-1327
reddya@uwplatt.edu


   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 


 

 

Matthew Vonk
Associate Professor
Physics
UW-River Falls
115 CSH
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI  54022
715-425-3196
matthew.vonk@uwrf.edu

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Pamela Terrell
Assistant Professor
Communicative Disorders
UW-Stevens Point
CPS 044B
1901 Fourth Ave.
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-3423
pterrell@uwsp.edu


 

 


 

   

 

UW-Stout 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 


 

 

Diane Klemme
Professor
School of Education
UW-Stout
120 Heritage Hall
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI  54751
715-232-2546
klemmed@uwstout.edu


 

 

Derek Wissmiller
Professor
Engineering and Technology
UW-Stout
301 Fryklund Hall
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI  54751
715-232-2385
wissmillerd@uwstout.edu

 

 
   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Shevaun Stocker
Assistant Professor
Human Behavior, Justice and Diversity
UW-Superior
Sundquist 324-D
Belknap & Catlin Ave.
Superior, WI  54880
715-394-8423
sstocker@uwsuper.edu


 

 

Shin-Ping Liu Tucker
Associate Professor
Mathematics and Computer Science
UW-Superior
Sundquist 317
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI  54880
715-394-8466
stucker5@uwsuper.edu


 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


Andrew Ciganek
Assistant Professor
Information Technology/Business Education
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI  53190
262-472-6946
ciganeka@uww.edu

 
 

Scott Peters
Assistant Professor
Educational Foundations
UW-Whitewater
Winther Hall 6052
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI  53190
262-472-5407
peterss@uww.edu

 

 

   

 

Program 
Co-Directors 

 

Jane Ewens
Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 

 
Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715.234.8176
nancy.chick@uwc.edu
 

   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

 

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu